Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

For now, i cannot find a good reason for GST to be increased.   
other forms of Consumption taxes already cover for it.  
GST in my opinion should stay at 7% or in fact be reduced to 5% as interest rates climb. 
dont ask me why, i am not the finance minister. 
muayhahahah. 

GLSGL

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/gst-hike-singapore-inevitably-needs-014335582.html

FD8AC6DA-4925-4E71-ACDD-F4A935B5D64F.png

04B61299-29D8-4F68-8433-FDD298BB3FA7.gif

1 hour ago, bsswan said:

Cutting GST while increasing interest rates basically keeps things unchanged, mentally. It doesn't combat inflation as people will spend on the basis things are unchanged.

Habits (spending) changes during those difficult times, prioritizing essentials over luxuries except those that can afford.

It's a good excuse for those that inherently cannot afford the luxuries, to not buy. Flip side is it adds pressure to appear to be one that can afford them.

No easy answer.

No lah, Singapore lang are mostly sibei kiasu one.
if you say GST to be cut,  people wont rush to spend, they will pull back already.

if you know COE from hereon will drop, you wont cheong to buy already.

if you know Rolex price is coming off, you will loon longer before buying already.

its exactly becos of this expected raise, that caused early and over spending, inflating an already inflated economy. 

we need leaders who have brains, guts and heart especially when their pockets are so full. Muayhahaha.

thats why i say, Singapore lang not sharp and not smart enough.  
muayhahahahaha

40 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

if you say GST to be cut,  people wont rush to spend, they will pull back already.

if you know Rolex price is coming off, you will loon longer before buying already.

its exactly becos of this expected raise, that caused early and over spending, inflating an already inflated economy. 

we need leaders who have brains, guts and heart especially when their pockets are so full. Muayhahaha.

muayhahahahaha

Hey, you forgot your parting line.

Mine is Godspeed Singapore.

15 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

First they reduced from 3 pieces to 2 pieces then they increased the price from $1.50 to $2. 👏🏼

reduce 3 pieces to 2 pieces = 33% hike

then up price from $1.5 to $2 = another 33% hike

66% hike ... song song gao jurong ? lol

58 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

muayhahahahaha

Of course don't pre-announce.

Interest rates increase, persuade people to save and not spend as rates go up to counter inflation. GST goes down, encouragement back to spend so we end up at square one with inflation still increasing.

Like UK and Europe, everybody going on strike asking for better working conditions and a 10% increase in salaries to counter inflation...... death spiral.

1 hour ago, bsswan said:

Of course don't pre-announce.

Interest rates increase, persuade people to save and not spend as rates go up to counter inflation. GST goes down, encouragement back to spend so we end up at square one with inflation still increasing.

Like UK and Europe, everybody going on strike asking for better working conditions and a 10% increase in salaries to counter inflation...... death spiral.

dont pre announce?   
Who dares not to pre announce gst raise? 

53 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

dont pre announce?   

2022-06-29_162151.png

Rather than coming up with various living cost support scheme for selective segment of society, why don't you jid tao cut down petrol tax? That would've benefitted many right?  😁

Lawrence Wong launches 'Forward S'pore' to set out road map for a society that 'benefits many, not a few'

nm-lawwongforwardNEW-2806.jpg?VersionId=

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/lawrence-wong-launches-forward-spore-to-set-out-roadmap-for-a-society-that-benefits-many-not-a-few

7 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

muayhahahahaha

Every time I ignore my heart, I experience turbulence in my gut. The more I trust my heart, the smoother life goes.

5 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

dont pre announce?   

Yeah, but you were talking about a decrease.

ya'll better pray PRC continue their zero Covid policy longer and close door

once they open their door ... 10M of 1B people leave China ... really release the kraken

2 years never leave China for vacation hor 

air tickets fully booked

hotels fully booked

attractions full

shopping full

inflation shoot to the roof ... revenge spending from PRC you cannot fight .... 

if want to go Thailand visit Steve better go now ... lol ... :grin:

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

ya'll better pray PRC continue their zero Covid policy longer and close door

once they open their door ... 10M of 1B people leave China ... really release the kraken

2 years never leave China for vacation hor 

air tickets fully booked

hotels fully booked

attractions full

shopping full

inflation shoot to the roof ... revenge spending from PRC you cannot fight .... 

if want to go Thailand visit Steve better go now ... lol ... :grin:

They will control their own population from going out. Simply by not issuing passports or issue very slowly. 

2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

They will control their own population from going out. Simply by not issuing passports or issue very slowly. 

actually, i thank winnie xi for that ... for not releasing the kraken

my kaki-a in china share with me the pent up demand for people to "go out"

smelly smelly 10,000,000 people .... jit dong jeng