Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

Despite the news on inflation n cai png prices shooting up alot, i feel the increase on the stalls i visited r quite minimum leh n i'm a cai png lover hoh.. so my advice eat around n sarpork those ethical stalls who still selling at reasonable prices, in this way we can also weed out the unethical bunch...

Time is bad, pay day still many weeks away, breakfast  got to make do with a char siew bao and kopi, too hungry, eat first before taking photo.😪😪

20221109_081146.jpg

• Sad 1

10 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Time is bad, pay day still many weeks away, breakfast  got to make do with a char siew bao and kopi, too hungry, eat first before taking photo.😪😪

20221109_081146.jpg

Lucky you still got pay day while some jiak hong only kopi no char siew bao 😂 

9 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

The onion dish has a few pieces of meat,  how big are the meat is for us to guess. Inflation  is hitting the lower income hard, for the average and higher income, they feel the inflation but may not feel the heat.

Yesterday i eat cai png dinner.   
Salted egg chicken, long beans, egg, mushroom , total $6

went up again by 50ct

7 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yesterday i eat cai png dinner.   
Salted egg chicken, long beans, egg, mushroom , total $6

went up again by 50ct

the price has really gone up.....by too much , assuming this dish should have been $4.50 in the past , now $6.00, a hefty 33% inflation.😬😬

Heng now I pao my own coffee

People 躺平

I 绝买

everything diy no buy no nothing 

help cool down inflation 

Spoiler

Heng renew coe liao

6 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Heng now I pao my own coffee

People 躺平

I 绝买

everything diy no buy no nothing 

help cool down inflation 

Hide contents

Heng renew coe liao

Water, milk, sugar & coffee powder also buy what

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Water, milk, sugar & coffee powder also buy what

Yes but my end product much stronger abc cheaper 

I also sabo the rent by setting up coffee group in office. Share the raw material. So one lot of 15 people don’t buy coffee. Cost per head from $1.5 to $2 drop to $0.60

a few more jokers like me, the coffee shop will cry 

23 hours ago, Wt_know said:

I thought only I eat 2-dishes cai png.   Yes, it is healthy and good for the wallet too.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

no kailan, no brocolli, no cauliflower, no dou miao

please take note ... :grin:

safest bet is xiao bai cai and chye sim liao ! .... lol

https://mothership.sg/2022/11/expensive-vegetables-72-per-plate/

image.jpeg

kai-lan-expensive.jpg

Better to be thick skin and ask the price than pretend to be rich and order without checking because restaurants are clearly preying upon people’s pride in fleecing them for many times the cost of the dish

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

no kailan, no brocolli, no cauliflower, no dou miao

please take note ... :grin:

safest bet is xiao bai cai and chye sim liao ! .... lol

https://mothership.sg/2022/11/expensive-vegetables-72-per-plate/

image.jpeg

kai-lan-expensive.jpg

Restaurant prices are getting ridiculous, to avoid complaining about ridiculous  pricing, it is best to avoid restaurants. If want to go, then just suck up the price. 

15 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Restaurant prices are getting ridiculous, to avoid complaining about ridiculous  pricing, it is best to avoid restaurants. If want to go, then just suck up the price. 

Right.  I was going around a few restaurants 2-3 weeks ago and I think people need to budget around $30-$40 per adult including drinks.  Last time a $20 per head for most normal restaurants should cover it unless all are big eaters. 😁