Eye health supplements for middle aged

Wildfaye29

I went for a health check up and it included an eye test.

The nurse ask me read the second line from the top.

So I read it

Then she ask me read it backwards

I said why? Its the same and she and all the nurses burst out laughing.

If you can read the second line correctly,

backwards forwards it all the same.

Edited by Jamesc

Just now, Fitvip said:

Don't tell your mil!🤐

I am taking her to Bangkok for Vesak week.

She loves shopping so much that

she can forget where she is and what time it is.

She will be so into shopping she will forget the time when the train will come.

image.png.e3165fd265ba5d4658299a9d54e25bcc.png

i also tio lao hua during my early 40s 😅

only "good" thing is my myopia seems to have improved

nowadays i also wear those blue light filtering specs when working on computers

Helps to have in-laws like mine. Roll eyes a lot and that exercises the muscles that control eye movement and vision

20 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I have not use progressive lens despite beyond 45 y/o

Same

My reasoning is I have never wore glasses for full day before and have no plan to wear progressive which is meant to wear whole day long.🤣🤣

On 4/30/2022 at 9:03 PM, mersaylee said:

Hainanese has a saying..."woo jee mak kim kim"

Translate as - where there is money, eyes gleam 🤑😁

So Bo Chi, Tak Taxi huh ! 😝

Nowadays i notice when driving into the CTE tunnel during the day, eyes like difficult to adjust from the bright day light into the tunnel lights. 😅 So quite hate to drive this stretch of the road. 😂

57 minutes ago, Meanmachine said:

So Bo Chi, Tak Taxi huh ! 😝

More like no bus take a cab

boh bart dart taxi 😁 

On 4/30/2022 at 7:32 PM, Jman888 said:

I went to the eyes clinic in NUH, also ask if any supplement or food can help, she laugh [laugh]  and say is due to age, dun fight aging [laugh]

AMD. 😁

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Nowadays i notice when driving into the CTE tunnel during the day, eyes like difficult to adjust from the bright day light into the tunnel lights. 😅 So quite hate to drive this stretch of the road. 😂

I thought our tunnel all have the the brighter day light at the entrance which gradually dimmed further in for eye to adjust.

On 4/30/2022 at 6:53 PM, Atonchia said:

I have taken before.....No effect for me. 

From 150 deg to 200 deg to 250 deg in last 7years.

Heard the best cure is to put the hp down. 😅

u mean your lao hua increase from 150 to 250?

On 4/30/2022 at 7:07 PM, Inlinefour said:

Took Nihon lutein for so long time 

All I can say old flower getting jialat daily 

take so long but still get worst? means no use?

On 4/30/2022 at 7:32 PM, Jman888 said:

I went to the eyes clinic in NUH, also ask if any supplement or food can help, she laugh [laugh]  and say is due to age, dun fight aging [laugh]

seems like supplements no use hor?

On 5/1/2022 at 10:50 AM, Watwheels said:

TS, what you need is to see is an optician. Wear the correct lenses for your vision to prevent worsening your condition. Ask for blue light blocking too. If you keep up with your current eye condition you will become partially or fully blind before you really become old.

actually i been using blue lens for specs for a few years liao

all my phones and work screens and tv screens are using blue light filter function

11 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

Yup, It's the lens degree increase to 250 deg.

I still can use the 200 degree glasses, just need to hold the phone slightly further away.🤣

20 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

I think if you ask doctors, jo one will tell you any supplement will work as that may seem as endorsing so they won't.

Best way is still let your eyes rest more, if dun stare at pc, tablet, phone, tv for 6 months, eat well and sleep 8 hours a day, confirm every spare parts of your body very healthy [laugh]

On 5/1/2022 at 4:58 PM, Scion said:

i also tio lao hua during my early 40s 😅

only "good" thing is my myopia seems to have improved

nowadays i also wear those blue light filtering specs when working on computers

same 

my short sightedness has become slightly better

On 5/2/2022 at 2:02 PM, 13177 said:

i find working/reading in slightly dimmer environment more conducive and less strenuous on the eyes

i find bright office lights and bright sunlight outdoors very uncomfortable    

On offer that Watson's so bought to try.

Wife wanted multi vit (suitable for both gender), so bought to try too

16515797278487493884361077611739.jpg