Outlook for post-Covid recovery clouded, recession could hit 'within next 2 years': PM Lee

Simi oil skids?

Petrol price still so high.

Unless they mean a car run over some oil and skids.

3 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

I think he will not be bothered by the high oil price our friends here have been complaining. 

COE $200K not possible? 🤣

Provided that he can get his million out.

So after getting hit by Covid we get hit by high inflation and then kenna hit by recession?

It's like one nightmare ends and another one begins.

Just like having my MIL.

Certainly not. The rich must save the world by driving up consumption. 

On 5/1/2022 at 11:29 PM, Volvobrick said:

Most important question is, will COE premium drop? 😄

I pray that Singapore will go into recession with high retrenchment and unemployment and business failures.  Take it as a test.  Singapore havent been tested for too long.  All complacent liao.

22 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I pray that Singapore will go into recession with high retrenchment and unemployment and business failures.  Take it as a test.  Singapore havent been tested for too long.  All complacent liao.

To be fair, i wish i was retrenched too.   Start afresh…..

On 6/26/2022 at 1:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

dun like that lah.. heard in the 97 Asian currency crisis, a few jumped

🙏

it was even worse than 2008 great recession, although in that one many tio pok

but economy recovered quite fast... it was the start of ultra low interest rates and QE

now the 12 year old party is coming to an end

9 minutes ago, Scion said:

dun like that lah.. heard in the 97 Asian currency crisis, a few jumped

🙏

it was even worse than 2008 great recession, although in that one many tio pok

but economy recovered quite fast... it was the start of ultra low interest rates and QE

now the 12 year old party is coming to an end

Must whack hard hard one time and reset.  COE drop to $50k also shiok mah

loll sharing what i have gone thru since started working....

1997/98 Asian Currency Crisis - heard it was real bad but i just started work and had not much memories about it

2000 Dot Com bubble burst - din touch stocks then so not much impact to me

2001 911 - knew that stock markets crashed due to knee jerk reaction, again din play much stocks

2003 SARS - knew that markets also slumped, lasted half a year

2005-7 Super bull - started to play in the markets... really buy what win what 😁

2008/9 Great Recession - tio pok, my first ever retrenchment, lost job lost money

2011 European debt crisis - i think the stock markets also slumped when Japan's nuclear plant collapsed due to the tsunami right? 

2018 - Fed raised interest rates, markets plunged... i remember it was a bloody Christmas eve

2020 - Covid crash

2022/23 the Great Debt Recession?

In the 80s...got home from school...was told that radio reported many had jumped in HK due to market big swing...then the TVB classic drama few years later...

Always remember to play or invest with the spares...big fish eat small fish, bigger fish eat big fish...even in a small pond 😁

(大时代.粤语_1992_DVD_34.rmvb)[00.32.17.71].jpg

PXn0FJP.gif

CCeaLZQVIAA4hZ5.jpg