Is our Police asking too much?

Carbon82

Is our Police asking too much?  

96 members have voted

1. 1. Is it reasonable that a Police Permit is needed for conducting an event on any road or part thereof?

• Yes, organisers of the convoy events should apply for a permit to keep our society and road safer.
    • No, too much hassle for the organisers and this will kills car meetups and convoy on the road.
    • None of my concern since I don't join such meetup or convoy.
  2. 2. Should a Police Permit be mandated for cyclists in convoy on any road or part thereof?

• Yes, if permit is to help to keep our society and road safer.
    • No, too much hassle for the organisers and this will kills cycling as a hobby.
    • None of my concern since I don't join such cyclists group.

I will meet up with my mclaren P1 and rev the hell out of it in

GT7 :secret-laugh:

Edited by Beanoyip

10 hours ago, Soya said:

This hantu sibei tok kong one. Show up at wowo meetup in a bmw.....

We are Singaporean after all. Regardless of race language or religion.. in your case regardless of wowo bmw or Audi … lol 

10 hours ago, Soya said:

Lucky you never see one turn up in this:

FD10B64A-120C-4006-BF53-9E50D63D20AA.jpeg

• Haha! 7

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Actualli hor........

Oh nvm

On 5/6/2022 at 10:13 PM, Soya said:

You don't know him meh? He always spend years to do home work on his next next next ride. At that point of time, he has already harbour the idea of dating a "Pornstar", so... 

On 5/7/2022 at 8:51 AM, Fcw75 said:

Tiagong he just change his ride liao and even hired a chauffeur, after upgrading to towkay status.

Once again, you see it first on MCF. :D

Toyota-Alphard-Taoist-paper-art-2.jpg

Toyota-Alphard-Taoist-paper-art-6.jpg

BTW, this one not cheap hor, hearsay about RM12K, before custom duty, ARF and COE. Our dear scholars at LTA are still trying to figure out which should be the appropriate road tax structure to apply on this customised vehicle. Jin cham... 

• Haha! 15

On 5/7/2022 at 8:45 PM, Carbon82 said:

Tiagong he just change his ride liao and even hired a chauffeur, after upgrading to towkay status.

Toyota-Alphard-Taoist-paper-art-6.jpg

BTW, this one not cheap hor, hearsay about RM12K, before custom duty, ARF and COE. Our dear scholars at LTA are still trying to figure out which should be the appropriate road tax structure to apply on this customised vehicle. Jin cham... 

Is this paper car for real? WOW! But why no one order a Rolls-Royce or Bentley, since these 2 are more branded than Mercedes or Toyota right? 🤔

But seriously, 12K is a lot of money for something that o up in ashes in just a few minutes, truly a cash burning exercise. 🤐 

On 5/7/2022 at 8:45 PM, Carbon82 said:

You don't know him meh? He always spend years to do home work on his next next next ride. At that point of time, he has already harbour the idea of dating a "Pornstar", so... 

Paper van = 12K.

Paper Lear Jet maybe can sell for 120K....

On 5/9/2022 at 3:23 PM, SGMCF328 said:

Is this paper car for real? WOW! But why no one order a Rolls-Royce or Bentley, since these 2 are more branded than Mercedes or Toyota right? 🤔

But seriously, 12K is a lot of money for something that o up in ashes in just a few minutes, truly a cash burning exercise. 🤐 

Have lah, just have to wait for PI to bring it in (the one in photo was produced in Vietnam) :D

20180819012131-102.jpg

Car meetup also needs permit now? Last time so many car meetup at carpark, they also never step in to interfere?! Life is really getting stressful now... 😅

Just saw this in another thread.

W81E6ir.png

@kobayashiGT your disclaimer really is laugh die me...

X3w77b7.gif?noredirect

You scared SPF visit your office to ask why MCF hosted gathering without a valid permit? So should I say the scare tactics by SPF works?

• Haha! 9

13 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Just saw this in another thread.

W81E6ir.png

@kobayashiGT your disclaimer really is laugh die me...

X3w77b7.gif?noredirect

You scared SPF visit your office to ask why MCF hosted gathering without a valid permit? So should I say the scare tactics by SPF works?

Better be safe or never. I rice bowl shaky liao, don't make it topple leh. hahah

19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Better be safe or never. I rice bowl shaky liao, don't make it topple leh. hahah

Why rice bowl shaky le?

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Why rice bowl shaky le?

haha. I am not a diligent worker leh. I like to eat snake one. hehehe. :grin:

14 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Why would you say it loud here leh? 🥴

19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Oooh, snake here snake there, SsSSsss.... 😂

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Fear not. Maybe you and @Carbon82 can join force to be PI, importing niche JDM and conti for the ultra rich......

...... not those real and expensive one but paper cars! Good business opportunity leh 🤣🤣