PM Lee and His Wife awarded Dato Sri Titles by The Sultan of Johor.

Fitvip

6 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Ron 97 and above lar .... :we-all-gonna-die:

With the "Batch" on the front grill, who still wants to pump Ron 95 :secret-laugh:

What Ron95 or 97, No RON100 will be damn xia suay to the owner! CCS say one.🤪

FZLFtH3l.jpg

50 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Woman is known as "Datin". :slow:

I thought Datin is the wife of Dato.:yeah-im-not-drunk:

13 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

wow lau eh

no tengku no shiok leh 

🙈🙉🙊

No Royal Blood link how to be Tengku?

13 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Will we see this badge on their official rides? 

1*I9l8CpEUC7ASzAudtlw79w.jpeg

Real one, NOT those from taobao hor... :D

May be in their drawer.

13 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Will we see this badge on their official rides? 

1*I9l8CpEUC7ASzAudtlw79w.jpeg

11 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Got to give it to the Sultan of Johor, he doesnt shy away from supporting sgp. Which other sultan of M'sia does this? 

The Sultan of Johor knows how to make friends. Unlike DrM, so anal towards sgp.

Dr M wanted to bomb  Sg.🤐

I just wonder what attire will the PM wear? Will he be required to put on a songkok?🤐

Btw, Late LKY, GCT and Late EW Baker were also conferred the title.

3 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

Familee Dynasty 🙈🙉🙊

Tak Pakai leh.🤐

Already PM in SG liao why need to Dato title? 

Anyway, last 2 years before I come to Thailand, also got one Dato working for us. Talk to me like big shit. He left cos his performance no good leh. Haha

4 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I just wonder what attire will the PM wear? Will he be required to put on a songkok?🤐

Btw, Late LKY, GCT and Late EW Baker were also conferred the title.

In Msia, non-Malay wears songkok to accept the award.

16 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Got to give it to the Sultan of Johor, he doesnt shy away from supporting sgp. Which other sultan of M'sia does this? 

The Sultan of Johor knows how to make friends. Unlike DrM, so anal towards sgp.

How many sultan in malaysia have few hotels, properties and land in sg? Haha

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

Already PM in SG liao why need to Dato title? 

Anyway, last 2 years before I come to Thailand, also got one Dato working for us. Talk to me like big shit. He left cos his performance no good leh. Haha

Johor Sultan give him.
If He reject, no give face.

Dato is everywhere.

Datuk is rarer.

Just now, Thaiyotakamli said:

How many sultan in malaysia have few hotels, properties and land in sg? Haha

Which Msia Sultan ancestors cemetery is in Singapore?

23 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

In Msia, non-Malay wears songkok to accept the award.

That is why I want to see what PM wears to the ceremony.

...no, he did not wear songkok.

277358409_534833934714476_58538769202457

Edited by Fitvip

6 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Woman is known as "Datin". :slow:

Datin title is auto when the husband gets awarded Dato', if I am not mistaken.

To be awarded "Dato' Sri" title means she got it own her own merits.

Edited by Sosaria

12 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Datin title is auto when the husband gets awarded Dato', if I am not mistaken.

To be awarded "Dato' Sri" title means she got it own her own merits.

Datin is the feminine form for the same title. Female recipients can use the masculine title, like Tan Sri Dato Michelle Yeoh.