COE Bidding – May 2022

Carbon82

Didn't know that it has started on Wednesday, and the bidding exercise will end this afternoon. High chance COE premium will continue to soften this round.

[flowerface]Community Service brought to you by MCF[flowerface]

[sunny]Good Luck to all vested![sunny]

3 useful links for our dear MCFers:

Trend Chart (Jan 2020 - Mar 2022) *chart taken from www.sgcarmart.com

alSHuUd.png

The details of the May 2022 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Wednesday, 4 May 2022, 12 noon
Tender closes: Friday, 6 May 2022, 4.00 pm
Tender results: Friday, 6 May 2022
 (Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg)

The total quota available for this tender is 2,001 (+245) for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category A
Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp), fully electric car up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 612 (+80)
Category B :
Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp), fully electric car above 110kW (147bhp)) => 527 (-33)
Category D : Motorcycles => 563 (+159)

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 104 (+28)
Category E : Open Category => 195 (+11)

• Praise 10

I suppose it’s going to stay sideway.

having a plunge only when the sales order is down.

no stock or rather still tight supply, every AD in town would rather jack up price so high that you will not consider the model. When stock arrives , gives huge discount to give the illusion that it’s moderated and good time to buy with 30 to 40k discount.. 

win win situation 

I am a car dealer so some people will say

- he will say that wouldn't he.

23 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Decrease in supply coming it will go up.

Fuel prices up, supply down, inflation up, borders open up, office doors open up, hdb resale prices up...coe sweet spot in 2-3 more rounds...hahaha 😁

Even now petrol price go up but still would not deter people continue to buy new cars la. Coe will maintain the same, or shoot up to 100k. Lol.

I also feel that Cat B won't shoot up to 100k liao. Missed the chance to see it becoming 100k. Hope it will gradually come so I can change car next year or in 2024.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Fuel prices up, inflation up, borders open up, office doors open up, hdb resale prices up...coe sweet spot in 2-3 more rounds...hahaha 😁

Yah lah everything up how can COE come down?

All my customer come to see me and tell me

I think COE will come down because they want to change car.

This is called wishful thinking.

They want to buy car so they WISH COE comes down.

12 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

All my customer come to see me and tell me

I think COE will come down because they want to change car.

This is called wishful thinking.

They want to buy car so they WISH COE comes down.

Ask them buy Toyota Wish then they will get their WISH. Haha. 

It should come down this round, given the border opening up so there's other avenue to spend the money!!! The high is over the top to start turning the downward trend. 

The border opens. My 2 bosses' wife have many chances to go into Malaysia and they go around buy another car for the wife to drive into Malaysia. 

And then they also buy again cos their younger son or daughter also grown up and also need car. They buy cars like buying candies. 

How COE dropped. Last round 2 brothers got one sick mother. But both go buy one car each and say they ferry their mother around. Like this also can. 

36 minutes ago, Melody288 said:

Cat B may go up this round. Mazda just up their CX8 prices by $4k this morning. 

good observation