Happy mother's day 2022

Fitvip

I specially took this picture at 0402 Hrs this morning to be dedicated to all deserving mothers.

Show your appreciations to your mother when she is stlll around. Don't be shy to say the three magical words!

How I wish I could say it to my late mother! Can I turn back the clock to 1988?

IMG_20220508_061450.jpg

• Praise 16

1988 ……. You lost her so many years back …….You must have been quite young back then to suffer this loss 🙏

41 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

1988 ……. You lost her so many years back …….You must have been quite young back then to suffer this loss 🙏

Well, I wasn't that young...😅

Traditionally, conservative families did not express love well, less the three magical words!

Fortunately, I did hold her hands.

Edited by Fitvip

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I specially took this picture at 0402 Hrs this morning to be dedicated to all deserving mothers.

Show your appreciations to your mother when she is stlll around. Don't be shy to say the three magical words!

How I wish I could say it to my late mother! Can I turn back the clock to 1988?

IMG_20220508_061450.jpg

You are not alone Bro

Happy Mothers Day to all!

image.png.462dd6ad7bd75b1fd283739a5a79d849.png

Voice your love and show your care for our mothers now, and not just on mother's day. 

Happy-Mothers-Day-Beautiful-Poems-768x10

@Jamesc send this to your MIL and guarantee you will have a peaceful life thereafter.

b264c991b66988cf972977867bf458f7.png

To show my love for my MIL

I am taking her for a fourth booster shot.

14 hours ago, Tkseah said:

Pfizer VP arrested liao.. 1223 pax died within 28 days during trials..

https://radiopatriot.net/2022/05/06/it-has-begun-pfizer-vp-arrested-after-pfizerdocuments-released/

30 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

MIL got 3 P inside her already

Time for her to get fourth P

12 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Let voice your love and show your care for our mothers now, and not just on mother's day. 

Happy-Mothers-Day-Beautiful-Poems-768x10

@Jamesc send this to your MIL and guarantee you will have a peaceful life thereafter.

b264c991b66988cf972977867bf458f7.png

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/forum/forum-social-changes-affecting-family-values

Forum: Social changes affecting family values

Mothers should consider themselves lucky if their children have planned for them a good meal to celebrate Mother's Day (Don't remember mum only on Mother's Day, May 6).

Although I subscribe to the policy that young adults should look after their aged parents and show them concern, we should view this issue in perspective.

Many families are stressed by the demands of modern life, and social and demographic changes are affecting family values.

Economic factors may be forcing some people to "neglect" their parents. Dealing with the high cost of living and work demands that entail long hours in the workplace leaves little time to care for and spend time with family members. It is worse if a parent has health problems and requires constant care.

Singaporeans generally believe it is their filial duty to care for their parents, and most would like to show more care and concern if they can.

Importantly, elderly people staying with their family or on their own must realise that their demands and behaviour may create unnecessary problems. They may need to discard the age-old notion that they can dictate how their children take care of them.

Whatever the situation may be, it is important for young adult families to stay in touch with their elderly parents, and visit them regularly or, better still, live with them.

No institution can replace the love and warmth of family members.

Jeffrey Law Lee Beng

:XD:

I spent Mother’s Day today kio her sai literally, like every other week.

Washed toilet and cleaned up the mess.

🥴

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

🥴

Your mother is lucky to have a son like you! 

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

🥴

OK lah, good exercise. 

Andy Lau does too.😄

11 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Your mother is lucky to have a son like you! 

9 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

OK lah, good exercise. 

Andy Lau does too.😄

She’s lucky but I’m not so fortunate.

People always say it’s my fortune to take care of my mum until they go thru the same thing then they will know the ba wu.

The question to most caregivers is Why Me?

Edited by Fcw75
  • Sad 1

8 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

OK lah, good exercise. 

Andy Lau does too.😄

You mean his maidS? 🤣

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

She’s lucky but I’m not so fortunate.

People always say it’s my fortune to take care of my mum until they go thru the same thing then they will know the ba wu.

The question to most caregivers is Why Me?

Cherish her while she’s still around..

I want to kio my Mum’s sai also cannot liao..🙇‍♀️

5 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Cherish her while she’s still around..

I want to kio my Mum’s sai also cannot liao..🙇‍♀️

Bro, that’s what the lady who cut my hair told me too but you won’t know what is it like until you go thru’ the same thing. Mind deteriorating is the worse.

Anyway, rant’s over. Time to do housework then go repair tyre. 😅 

10 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

You mean his maidS? 🤣

He himself mopped the floor leh.😁