CDC Vouchers

Tkseah

33 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

credit cards normally got 6-8% cashback on grocery. Not really worth to spend CDC vouchers there too. This inflation really made me go calculate the respective cashback schemes from the CC. Not to really save but have to make every cent worth its $$. Hahaha

my guess is that many items at ang mo supermart is around 10% lower than the big 3 supermarts.

they don't accept credit cards, which is really a mark-up in other ways.

41 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

credit cards normally got 6-8% cashback on grocery. Not really worth to spend CDC vouchers there too. This inflation really made me go calculate the respective cashback schemes from the CC. Not to really save but have to make every cent worth its $$. Hahaha

So where to spend CDC vouchers that is really worth ah?

can i go to my fav geylang massage parlour ? if can, that is the best cos consperm they dont accept credit card and you dont want it to show up. 

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So where to spend CDC vouchers that is really worth ah?

I use all my vouchers at the wet market fishmonger.  Can buy a lot of salmon

3 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

my lau peh make one not too bad.... 😁

damn bloody laborious. one of the worst cakes to make money from.

Home made one sure shiok 😁

1 hour ago, Loki said:

I use all my vouchers at the wet market fishmonger.  Can buy a lot of salmon

Salmon now become quite ex, think quite worth to use CDC vouchers.

Not just for F&B: Fun ways to use your CDC vouchers
https://www.straitstimes.com/life/bag-a-buy-fun-ways-to-use-your-cdc-vouchers

“The Community Development Council (CDC) voucher scheme,announced earlier this year, is meant to defray cost of living expenses for households.

Beyond the daily necessities, the vouchers can also be used to learn a new skill, get crafty, rediscover a long-lost hobby or grab a spot of rest.

There are small enterprises beyond F&B businesses that will benefit from CDC vouchers too.”

19 hours ago, PSP415 said:

I used up most of mine at Al-Hussain Restaurant at Tampines St 81 for my coin prata with Mutton etc. Zero left from previous voucher. 😔😂😂😂

Some durian sellers take too. 

Very easy to use. Especially if ah gong's treat. 

Yada-ing 

Stay safe 

Hello bro, durian season is here, can say which sellers to use the cdc vouchers on?

I have a question.

The vouchers come in denominations of $2, $5 and $10. What happens if you buy something that is below those value? Will change be given?

22 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

I have a question.

The vouchers come in denominations of $2, $5 and $10. What happens if you buy something that is below those value? Will change be given?

No change lah... U haven't use the vouchers issued last year?

31 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

I have a question.

No change given. 

Say total amount is $13.60, I will use $12 in CDC voucher n top up cash $1.60. 

Stay safe 

2 hours ago, Cephas said:

Hello bro, durian season is here, can say which sellers to use the cdc vouchers on?

Is it? Durian season here liao? 

Not used for durians myself but read some bros shared they did. Off hand, Google says Durians Teo and LeLe Durians accept. You may call them to ask. 

Stay safe 

22 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

No change lah... U haven't use the vouchers issued last year?

I used it to buy $2 drink at hawker centre 😅

Just bought my cai png with CDC voucher.😁

Can also buy baby formula from Chinese Medical stores. Fast fast finish the voucher.

On 5/12/2022 at 5:18 PM, Cephas said:

718B9AB2-45A8-421C-B9D7-2574BD26D54C.jpeg