BMW expected to appoint second dealer in Singapore

camrysfe

8 hours ago, shrjun said:

PML already brings in the barebones 1 and 2 series. 

Model and spec set by bmw asia 

11 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

was replying to the comment about Eurokars can sell lower specced versions of the cars.

As long as we get good prices and reasonable specced cars, I don’t care how many dealers are there for each brand. 

Quite an interesting development. SG is often regarded as too small hence brands only have one 'exclusive' dealer.

To have a second official dealer probably indicates that BMW sees greater market growth here for itself.

7 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

Quite an interesting development. SG is often regarded as too small hence brands only have one 'exclusive' dealer.

To have a second official dealer probably indicates that BMW sees greater market growth here for itself.

Either that or they buay song PML.

Who knows maybe it will appears that the second dealer hand holds hand and sell at the same price. Just like all the petrol in Singapore.

• Sad 1

11 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

How big can it be? No one else who has been selling more cars than bmw have 2 dealers. 
I can only see is that pml might tio pok soon, so get another dealer in to slowly take over. 

Edited by Mkl22

23 hours ago, Lala81 said:

can't afford BMW. Doesn't matter to me.

Got lah...most likely to see more beedeos of reckless driving...even though the 3 pointed star is fast n furiously catching up...just yesterday in one trip along kpe...3 diff crasses changed lane without signalling...under specd also? 😁

13 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

That is why the F22,230i M-Sport,better equipment than the M240i.

In short, it's internal competition among the appointed dealers, the SE will compete among one another for sales , these Conti cars will sell by itself, be it Merc, Audi, VW ( Opel excluded )

for decades motorists lovers to buy new car b4 CNY or every new model launching, a new tweak here and there will surely flutters a man's ego, its a fact. so Beemer brand getting a new dealer won't cause much impact and it won't be any cheaper either, just more features & add-on. Sillyporean loves being pampered . . .( did not add in P.I. ) I reckon there are doing a bit better due to customisation so called Bespoke model

if I’m the new dealer, I will launch a damn attractive trade-in program to lure in all the unsuspecting customers and later then slowly tekan them😅

But most importantly thing , FFS pls employ more chio SEs and half the battle is won.

Current Agent SEs really ahemmm..

Edited by Freeder

@Mkl22 now a day, selling Conti car, be it indent model or Bespoke spec, it is all about marketing hot cross bun, just look at the Bentley of Red Swastika skool, both father&son are used car dealers ( nothing wrong with that ) to me every single one of us want to do something special once in their life, to own a business, however since thy tasted luxury in Property acquisition or lifestyle changes, their ego and attitude will alter for the worse behaviour, Is it their fault - Nope, since the need to fetch the children to meet schhol deadline, this causes mayhem, so Shall I say: " Parent don't try piggy ride your kids to school", it only add-on more problem later on. its rush hour😉

@Koster I bet in every Product service render business particularly Cars, gone are the days of " Exclusively Agent " no more, just like property new launches, developer will engage 3/4 JMA coz every agency has their respective database of clientele . . . to them the more agencies the better fight-it-out for top sales, developer has nothing to lose.

This marketing gimmicks has began more than a decades ago, so it seems nothing new to Cars & such . . . I wonder why CATERPILLAR diesel Truck are still/Out in business ? Tis one iron rice bowl no more.😑

6 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

That is why the F22,230i M-Sport,better equipment than the M240i.

More people end up buying  the 230i compared to the 240i. Makes more sense to spec higher interior trim to draw them in from competitors . Interior trim levels like speaker package etc are not worth much in the grand scheme of things  . 

The people who want the 6 cyl will buy it no matter what if they can afford it . 

Edited by shrjun

56 minutes ago, shrjun said:

More people end up buying  the 230i compared to the 240i. Makes more sense to spec higher interior trim to draw them in from competitors . Interior trim levels like speaker package etc are not worth much in the grand scheme of things  . 

The people who want the 6 cyl will buy it no matter what if they can afford it . 

You are wrong..after i joined the F22/23 Chat Group..inside have more than triple of M240i than 230i M-Sport..despite it is near $40,000 more.

22 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Maybe bmw asia may change their sales strategy since got two AD now

Edited by Ceecookie

1 hour ago, Ceecookie said:

Maybe bmw asia may change their sales strategy since got two AD now

One to handle the low end and the other the high end?