BMW 50 year badge  

5 members have voted

1. 1. Yeah or Nah to installing these on an older car

• Yeah , Go for it !
    • Nah , looks stupid
    • Paynow me the money

https://www.bmwblog.com/2022/02/25/bmw-m-50-years-emblem/

Just a opinion on these 50 year hood / boot badges that are popping up on new BMW cars . 

And they are also available from certain places to buy . Note that these are original badges and cost around $22x including shipping.

Thoughts on whether it is idiotic to install these on an older BMW 😅 

BMW-M-Historic-logo-27.jpg

PaddleShifterz-Original-BMW-50-Year-M-Badge-Front-Hood-F-Series-51-14-8-087-189.jpeg

Edited by shrjun
x

Do what you wish. it is anytime better than upbadging. Cannot tahan those who upbadge. 

Edited by Mkl22

If that x is a digit be it zero or a 9 niner...better order 2 till you decide not to put it on...cos that thing gonna involuntary pop...carousell? 😁

• Sad 1

11 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

If that x is a digit be it zero or a 9 niner...better order 2 till you decide not to put it on...cos that thing gonna involuntary pop...carousell? 😁

Not locally.

3 hours ago, Watwheels said:

If you yank out the badge and throw it away it is still a bmw. It wont turn into a bmx. Dont worry.

The badge need to be replaced every few years.

8 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

Saw pink hello kitty before 

looks nicer 😆

After losing badge on the wheels, I changed to this:

8FB9B21B-94AF-40CE-806C-228236D680A7.thumb.jpeg.b24942ac01718cc1e94d901cd86d2e1d.jpeg

from TaoBao. All 4 wheels has different badge.

23 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

After losing badge on the wheels, I changed to this:

8FB9B21B-94AF-40CE-806C-228236D680A7.thumb.jpeg.b24942ac01718cc1e94d901cd86d2e1d.jpeg

from TaoBao. All 4 wheels has different badge.

Bling bling or always erected ?

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

You think RR meh.

My neighbour vios also spray RR 2 tone paint 

but dun look like rr cos similar to yellow top teksi 🤫🤫🤫

22 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

No point,Badge won't increase Power.

Oil cap in non-M is different from ///M.

I mod oil cap

26 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Oil cap in non-M is different from ///M.

I mod oil cap

me mod VC only

but need Yusof Power :yuush::XD:

32 minutes ago, Comage said:

I once saw a BMW badge on a Toyota...

The owner was really desperate, I have to say.

erm, can do on the new supra lar, lol.