Japan to allow open up Singapore for leisure travel via tour groups!

BabyBlade

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/japan-test-tourism-package-tours-reopening-may-2689346

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/japan-to-allow-small-groups-of-tourists-to-visit-this-month

Japan Kakis fall in! But alamak need to travel by travel agency/tour group, pre-determined itineraries approved by their government, travel guide at all times and need to have 3 COVID-19 shots and COVID insurance. I'm surprised USA is on the same shortlist as Singapore. 

The Tourism Agency said on Tuesday that it would start allowing small group tours to enter from later this month as "test cases" to gain information for a broader resumption of tourism at an unspecified future date.

Tourists who have been triple-vaccinated and come from the United States, Australia, Thailand and Singapore will be allowed to take part in the tours, which will be strictly planned in conjunction with travel agencies and accompanied at all times by tour conductors, it added in a statement.

"This venture will allow us to verify compliance and emergency responses for infection prevention and formulate guidelines for travel agencies and accommodation operators to keep in mind," it said.

The four countries are recognised as having lower Covid-19 risk of mutant strains, and are key priority markets for Japan.

There will still be people who will sign up for a tour package.

MCF forummers here well-travelled and high SES one hor! 

Good that this is progressing so perhaps by Jul/ Aug they fully open up? 

Nov/ Dec all cheong ah!

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

This weekends, visit my favorite tour agency "Follow Me Japan" (FMJ)  [thumbsup]

Self driven tour, free & easy [drivingcar]

Tour group lah...

How to self drive...

25 minutes ago, Etnt said:

ICA, gimme my passport!!!!! 

Go queue up at ICA naoooooo!

25 minutes ago, Etnt said:

ICA, gimme my passport!!!!! 

You want to follow tour group to japan ah? :blink:

1 minute ago, BabyBlade said:

Go queue up at ICA naoooooo!

roger, chiong to ica nao!!!!!!

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

You want to follow tour group to japan ah? :blink:

muz be ready to chiong for airtix when floodgates open mah.

27 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Tour group lah...

How to self drive...

Sorry, forgot to add that my planning is either June or Nov holidays.

Hope by then, can self drive. [drivingcar]

Since June cannot self drive, book early  for Nov . [bounce2]