Woodlands Checkpoint to be expanded, 9 HDB blocks in Marsiling will be acquired

BabyBlade

1 minute ago, Albeniz said:

Pls give us back the option which we could just walk across the causeway!

a lot of ppl are waiking

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

a lot of ppl are waiking

My last understanding was that there were no proper walkways after the checkpoint was shifted,some years back

Just now, Albeniz said:

My last understanding was that there were no proper walkways after the checkpoint was shifted,some years back

If Msian able to walk during peak hours, there must be ways.

It depends on how hard you want 

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

If Msian able to walk during peak hours, there must be ways.

It depends on how hard you want 

I just need a path which I won't be knock down by cars when walking across.  No shelters needed.  Just safe enough will do.  

Still don’t understand how traffic volumes can be 40% higher with limited coe quota. Unless a lot Singaporeans are going to live in jb and commute. 
or they foresee this 40% is made up of Malaysian vehicles. 

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

Still don’t understand how traffic volumes can be 40% higher with limited coe quota. Unless a lot Singaporeans are going to live in jb and commute. 
or they foresee this 40% is made up of Malaysian vehicles. 

Enlarge chop passport area but causeway still same number of lanes?......lol

Just now, Soya said:

More clearance counter for cars = more car crossing

Not meh?

5 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

More clearance counter for cars = more car crossing

Not meh?

After clearance counter, the cars do a Mas Selamat and swim across izit?.....

Just now, Soya said:

After clearance counter, the cars do a Mas Selamat and swim across izit?.....

I believe there will be more increase in inbound counter.

Outbound might not change 

4 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

To make room too for import of more chickens once the ban is lifted....🙄

As a vegetarian, I still support this. Raise hand, raise middle leg. 😁

adeb893e5950aed2b936a28894d81a82.jpg

Proves that leasehold or freehold doesnt matter...when ah gong wants you to f off...no way to evade...whether you see it as striking $$ jackpot or not is besides the point....you got no hold on your own property thats all im saying..

Wheres that ministar who told us we are all "owners" of our 99 leasehold flats??

Edited by Kyrios

46 minutes ago, Soya said:

Opposite shit from the RTS link. 
here bottle neck is causeway, even before the expansion of CIQ. 
RTS is the bottle neck of CIQ with 10k passengers per hr! 
hahahah. 

WTH!!!

Edited by Mkl22

9 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Opposite shit from the RTS link. 
here bottle neck is causeway, even before the expansion of CIQ. 
RTS is the bottle neck of CIQ with 10k passengers per hr! 
hahahah. 

WTH!!!

What you said is outbound traffic.

Inbound is dependant on ICA speed and CIQ size

23 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

Proves that leasehold or freehold doesnt matter...when ah gong wants you to f off...no way to evade...whether you see it as striking $$ jackpot or not is besides the point....you got no hold on your own property thats all im saying..

Wheres that ministar who told us we are all "owners" of our 99 leasehold flats??

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/LAA1966
LAND ACQUISITION ACT 1966

It has been so since 1966

11 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

my colleague kena this sers but she seems unhappy when I congratulate her :slow:

she told me that she dun like to stay there :nosepick:

Your colleague dont like to stay where?