Big Ang Mo Kio central carpark to be developed into BTO!

Silverkris

Another big carpark in Ang Mo Kio to be developed into BTO!

This is the best carpark with lots of spaces to park if you are going to COURTS or Jacks Place as well as the hawker centers.

Without this carpark, not sure where to park with lots liao.

August 2022 BTO venues

image.thumb.png.ded20f69b291be8e9af5c98882c460d2.png

• Shocked 2
  • Sad 2

I always park there if go to AMK center. 

With that carpark gone, only left the mscp above the POSB and the mscp at those HDB junction of ave 3 & 6.

The rest all small car park.

Oh. I thought it would be condo. Lucky i didn't buy Grandeur 8. I was thinking that plot will be condo and set a floor for resale prices in Grandeur 8 though its 17 years old.

Yes i park there otherwise.

15 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Wow, very hard to find parking there liao.

Djitsun mall sure sian.

yup if no ample parking, i don't like to go there actually. 

100% will avoid the area for dabao or eating at the buddy hoagies at djitsun mall cos AMK hub parking to walk there is too far.

HDB should consider putting in a multistrorey carpark for the first 3 or 4 floors before residential units start after that. Most people don't like low floor anyway.

12 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

But the floor above mscp sure jialat one 🤫

HDB sure huat with the sure sell one regardless...near mrt, near park, near amenities, ah Lee District...karching karching...😁

A few times I went there not many cars leh...had the luxury to choose which tree to park under n let the birds practice drop payload some more 😂

Quite likely that HDB will build a new MSCP before demolishing the existing surface CP. That is probably what they are doing at Kovan as well, you can see they are shaping up to develop the old bus interchange, as well as the other side where there used to be several plant nurseries and garden shops, so they built a new MSCP next to the Kovan Sports Centre.

2 hours ago, Kar_lover said:

HDB should consider putting in a multistrorey carpark for the first 3 or 4 floors before residential units start after that. Most people don't like low floor anyway.

If like the one at Bishan park/AMK ave 6 will be hardly enough for residents lol

i like to go amk central as i used to live around the area and also there got some of my fave food. most of the time i will park there as the other cp near the bus interchange is always full. Sad to see it go. i guess the nearest cp to that is the one across the overhead bridge. 

Wah sian. 
better have ample carpark to replace this. AMK central doesn’t look like it is ready to cater to many cars 

already sian to go there eat or tabao now going to be more sian. 

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Oh. I thought it would be condo. Lucky i didn't buy Grandeur 8. I was thinking that plot will be condo and set a floor for resale prices in Grandeur 8 though its 17 years old.

Yes i park there otherwise.

More likely site would be the plot next to Bishan Library. 

4 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

S11 you mean?

Yes, the S11 at 711.

One of the better place with not bad looking beer ladies.

😁

Edited by Fcw75

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes, the S11 at 711.

😁

Tiagong last time got gang hang out there. But the rasa sayang very nice. 

5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes, the S11 at 711.

😁

Most coffee shops have beer auntys, I will be planning a visit soon since you call them ladies