Edited by Ct3833

9 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

you worried for them or worried that you will not be able to buy a new car ? 😀

no need to worry la ... just login with singpass

put in $125K bid ... turn off computer

4pm turn on computer ... got COE liao ...

it's not COE no enough, it's Money No Enough ... Jack says one ... 

anything that money can buy means no problem ... [sly] 

3 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Bus those CB buses and PA buses used to ferry school children and providing shutter services are under COE, their higher purchase costs ultimately mean higher fees charged to parents and also higher prices paid by workers.

Ya but those are still considered private business, so Govt stand is just 'too bad lor, cost of doing business'.

• Sad 1

8 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Bus those CB buses and PA buses used to ferry school children and providing shutter services are under COE, their higher purchase costs ultimately mean higher fees charged to parents and also higher prices paid by workers.

Correction,CB plate no coe. But they are limited in number 

thus when they are transacted. They are worth at least 1coe. 

Edited by Mkl22

as ah gong last time said: what's wrong with making more money 

i suggest gahmen can consider setting up a new tier COE system... to buy a COE in order to bid for the COE for new cars 🤣

this certificate of entitlement only entitle u to bid for a COE for new cars 🤣

11 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

you worried for them or worried that you will not be able to buy a new car ? 😀

I'm worry the rising coe prices will also raise up PQPs if extending coe when time comes.

On 6/13/2022 at 7:55 AM, mikk123 said:

can one lah....

Put in new K car category. Anything that is below 1L is K car. The rich will never compete in this category! 

Is there no Audi A3 1.0 meant for the rich- enough ?

By K cars is 660 cc n below.. even then there’s the Honda 600 which is 2 seater pocket rocket-ish.

we should not use the coe as a punishment or even as a yard stick of a person wealth. 

previous evidence during the subprime era, many bought kangoo and caddy to get around. So that was fun until it got cramp down

Edited by Sdf4786k

3 hours ago, mikk123 said:

now I get it why someone eagerly promote cycling and build cycle path in HDB area, because all your poor souls no longer can afford a 4 wheels in the future, so cycle lah 😁

Does that mean we, the sandwiched class peasants, will be regressing back to paddling 2 wheelers and public transport instead?   Like in those 1950's - 70's days.

If in the future, we peasants flood the roads and pavements with branded bikes, not sure will there be a COE category for bicycle ?   😅

1 minute ago, mikk123 said:

when the population of bike, e-bike increases, COE will be introduced to manage the traffic.... 

slowly but surely .... WHAT'S WRONG TO COLLECT MORE $$$ .... :grin:

ya'll think chicken wings are free and drop from sky ? 

17 minutes ago, Micb said:

Does that mean we, the sandwiched class peasants, will be regressing back to paddling 2 wheelers and public transport instead?   Like in those 1950's - 70's days.

If in the future, we peasants flood the roads and pavements with branded bikes, not sure will there be a COE category for bicycle ?   😅

car is for .... slowly but surely .... 

2022-06-23_113749.png

1 hour ago, mikk123 said:

not all wealthy will buy a 1.0 Audi A3 or HONDA 600 lah.... bosses must be seen either in BMW or Merc lah.... also local chinese face very important one, they want to drive big big continental car lah. 

if K car implemented, the majority of the HDB dwellers will benefit from it. For the sake of healthy argument, let's exclude exceptional cases lah. 

Towkays seen in bmw or merc is normal. However not so rich one also want face and drive big car 😂 maybe half of their monthly paycheck goes to the car

Edited by Ginyu

3 hours ago, Micb said:

Stop complaining.  Cycling will keep the peasantry fit for IPPT & to defend the imported wealth by serving the SAF. 

Is the cycle of coe still predictable? Meaning when it hit 6 digits , the number of Renewal of old cars will plunge and that will mean a small volume of cars to go into the next cycle 

20 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

U all still think can buy Honda s660 ah? Honda sold out its entire production run almost a year ago liao. 

Used import lor. 

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

Used import lor. 

The extra fees on used import make it totally boh hua, I tried. 

Edited by Mockngbrd