No recession expected in S'pore in 2023, but 'significant' global risks remain: MTI

kobayashiGT

Just now, ER-3682 said:

@inlinesix yes..

It depends on what's your market.  It could also be retail market has moved to online platform.

With construction everywhere, it is surprising that sales down.

2 hours ago, Windwaver said:

What is $$ when there's no health, like that millionaire dementia old man that lives in a rental flat. 

我的口头禅,穷人有穷人的开心,有钱人有有钱人的头痛。 Money cannot buy all

28 minutes ago, Arogab said:

我的口头禅,穷人有穷人的开心,有钱人有有钱人的头痛。 Money cannot buy all

I will choose rich over poor  :D

55 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

It depends on what's your market.  It could also be retail market has moved to online platform.

With construction everywhere, it is surprising that sales down.

My Business..little affected by Online & my Hardware Line..also sell little to Construction..more on Metal Engineering.

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

My Business..little affected by Online & my Hardware Line..also sell little to Construction..more on Metal Engineering.

Sounds like a shrinking industry rather than an economic condition.

13 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Sounds like a shrinking industry rather than an economic condition.

Yes..a bit of Sunset Industry.

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, jcmm said:

I will choose rich over poor  :D

It's on you lah, how much is rich? 5k salary, 6k, 7k, 8K, 10K or 15k? ......I think now if my boss ask me to work more and increase my salary. I rather stay the same liao😂

6 hours ago, RH1667 said:

If the block selected for SERS, then really cry no tears 🤪

Like this lady? :grin:

Got logic? :secret-laugh:Or just Greed?

I agree.

If I was also earning so much like you I also don't want more pay for more work.

59 minutes ago, Arogab said:

It's on you lah, how much is rich? 5k salary, 6k, 7k, 8K, 10K or 15k? ......I think now if my boss ask me to work more and increase my salary. I rather stay the same liao😂

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

I agree.

If I was also earning so much like you I also don't want more pay for more work.

I miss my boat fishing session and those days I can go play drones and camera and cycling. I find myself buried in the work till Radx come my office and wait for me at coffeeshop....pui. Maybe he come and undertake me man. And you say I earn much, I am just able to get by only and waiting for my rich MIL😅

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

I tink her logic is she is TL with the JBL JLB lah...ling niah tough life cough 30k coffin lui you easy life easy 15k coffee lui...😁

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

I am earning more :D 

I dunno how much is rich but a sentence "有钱人有有钱人的头痛", I chose rich headache... some will ask what is poor or how much is poor? :D 

3 hours ago, Arogab said:

Retire is richest.  You cannot put a price on freedom.

17 hours ago, Windwaver said:

16 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I tink her logic is she is TL with the JBL JLB lah...ling niah tough life cough 30k coffin lui you easy life easy 15k coffee lui...😁

Maybe she'll find peace in this? :grin:

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-sale-565-cheng-san-place-23982423

S$ 850,000

565 Cheng San Place

565 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3 560565 Ang Mo Kio Estate

565-Cheng-San-Place-Ang-Mo-Kio-Bishan-Th

Blk 565 Ang Mo Kio 4rm For Sale

Blk 565 ang mo kio
4rm
Simple
Enblock confirmed
$850k

16 hours ago, jcmm said:

I am earning more :D 

I dunno how much is rich but a sentence "有钱人有有钱人的头痛", I chose rich headache... some will ask what is poor or how much is poor? :D 

Yeah, that is what I mean, got enough to be comfortable is Ok lah. I am comfortable, so I don't want to work further liao

16 hours ago, Starry said:

Retire is richest.  You cannot put a price on freedom.

Can retire is best lor, so I want to tell boss to start looking for replacement liao. haha

On 7/5/2022 at 9:51 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Who wage is growing? 

The executive who is working hard or the C-suite? This one I wanna see the stats. 🤣 

I confirm, stamp and chop, no increase in my income. 
but increase in all expenses.  Damn jialat, gotta do some moonlighting to supplement. 
otherwise, my singale income family, will surely suffer. 

12 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I confirm, stamp and chop, no increase in my income. 
but increase in all expenses.  Damn jialat, gotta do some moonlighting to supplement. 
otherwise, my singale income family, will surely suffer. 

hahahaha. boss. you wipe table also more than me liao. 

if you moonlighting, can you also bring me along? hahahah. I also dun wanna suffer. 🤣

37 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahahaha. boss. you wipe table also more than me liao. 

if you moonlighting, can you also bring me along? hahahah. I also dun wanna suffer. 🤣

I very long no wipe tables liao.

Tried data entry, kena pok becos Covid.

then most recently , tried ShengSiong , fresh meat department. 
my back cannot stand for too long.  So had to quit

currently working as physical files duplication specialist in a local bank. 9-6pm
maybe evenings, i can do part time at shell station, 8-12. 
not so bad, can just manage to tahan and got enough time to rest.

Break is either on sat or sun.  Becos i do full day event coordinator at expo or other places either Sat or Sun.  

one week rest one day, can lah.  Gotta pay for the nation mah…