Singapore FK8 Type R stolen @ Genting Highlands

Wt_know

cibic ignition so easy to break/hack and drive away?

the owner did his best liao ... even turn his front wheel side so that not easy to tow ... :grin:

good luck to the owner ... probably it's GONE for GOOD liao ...

2022-07-18_101616.jpg

2022-07-18_101639.jpg

• Shocked 4
  • Sad 2

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

the owner did his best liao ... even turn his front wheel side so that not easy to tow ... :grin:

2022-07-18_101616.jpg

2022-07-18_101639.jpg

Now buy car, coe killer price

2022-07-18_101616.jpg

2022-07-18_101639.jpg

the owner not sincere....only say if found then give "tea money"......$2 huh?

2022-07-18_101616.jpg

2022-07-18_101639.jpg

Next time I tink he'll remove 2 wheels...one front and the steering 😁

Edited by mersaylee

26 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

the owner not sincere....only say if found then give "tea money"......$2 huh?

so kopi money is bribery

tea money is ransom? 😁

Turning the steering wheel is to prevent kana tow...

if the thief got access to your car or even can start the engine, then turn wheel also no use liao.

35 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Next time I tink he'll remove 2 wheels...one front and the steering 😁

yeah ... besterest is jack up and remove 1 wheel ... :D 

29 minutes ago, Dannnn said:

Turning the steering wheel is to prevent kana tow...

if the thief got access to your car or even can start the engine, then turn wheel also no use liao.

Last time when i was still driving up North, what I will do is the following:

1) find a lot that you can park head in with wall/obstruction in front. 

2) full steering turn to one side. 

3) sturdy steering wheel lock installed and prominently displayed. 

4) double lock the car. Different car has different way of doing it. For Merc, double locking will deactivate the comfort access (just touch the door handle to open) and need you to press the physical remote button to unlock it. 

Of course we will still be screwed if they just want to steal my wheels/bbk. 

Edited by Vratenza

16 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

yeah ... besterest is jack up and remove 1 wheel ... :D 

One not enuf...sekali the boot has a spare...😅

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

One not enuf...sekali the boot has a spare...😅

Eh....the red kia that the wheels got stolen? The thief even brought their own jack stands and jacks...not just use bricks hor...

So they will come well prepared for any situation you can throw at them ...they are that desperate after 2.5yrs of covid...

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

@Vratenza OK lah...still got the rests of the car...a very kind hearted stealer oredi😁

because whole Kia not worth as much as the type-R?

😁

24 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

4) double lock the car. Different car has different way of doing it. For Merc, double locking will deactivate the comfort access (just touch the door handle to open) and need you to press the physical remote button to unlock it. 

Driving up north so stressful siah. Lol.

9 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Eh....the red kia that the wheels got stolen? The thief even brought their own jack stands and jacks...not just use bricks hor...

So they will come well prepared for any situation you can throw at them ...they are that desperate after 2.5yrs of covid...

That one is hyundai not kia la. Lol.

drive up north must debadge the "R"  and remove the GT Wing ...

make it a plain jane cibic

come back then reinstate 

in sinkieland ... that's different ... a 316i must yam like a ///M3 with 20" BBS wheels ...

step accelerator already still not moving yet ...:grin:

• Haha! 9

38 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

no need so mafan lah

just don't drive a coveted/popular model or make there can already

i drove renault, vw, nissan all no problem

🤣

14 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Driving up north so stressful siah. Lol.

I'd neber felt stressful driving up north...no steering lock no wheel lock bolt no nothing anyhow park also not scared...becos I only drove wowo into bolehland...no one wants one there 😂

5 minutes ago, Enye said:

no need so mafan lah

just don't drive a coveted/popular model or make there can already

i drove renault, vw, nissan all no problem

🤣

except TOYOTA hor ....

most preferred are CAMRY and ALPHARD hor ... don't play play ... :grin: