PSA: Changi Hawker Centre closing for 3 months from Aug. 15 to Nov. 14, 2022

BabyBlade

changi-village-hawker-centre-close-temporarily.jpg.f82cc4f76036e60c543a7d8481a89771.jpg

changi-village-hawker-centre-close-temporarily-3-months.thumb.jpg.75b0af15242ac9061e7a095d34efe87f.jpg

According to Mothership, my favourite Changi Hawker Centre will be closed for "repairs and redecoration works". Tragic. There goes my chicken cutlet horfun and nasi lemak. 

In response to Mothership's queries, a spokesperson from East Coast Town Council confirmed the hawker centre's upcoming temporary closure.

Changi Village Hawker Centre will reopen on Nov. 15, 2022.

https://mothership.sg/2022/07/changi-village-hawker-centre-close-temporarily/

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Wow PSA from ports to running hawker centres.

The money keeps rolling in!

Got meh? This is one of the 114 HCs run by NEA leh. 

Why is PSA involved?😇

Edited by Fitvip

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

3 months very fast passes de.

Where got fast! My horfun!

That's what I was thinking too!

But that's what it says.

PSA: Changi Hawker Centre closing for 3 months from Aug. 15 to Nov. 14, 2022

10 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Why is PSA involved?😇

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Wow PSA from ports to running hawker centres.

The money keeps rolling in!

19 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Why is PSA involved?😇

Boomers.

25 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Why is PSA involved?😇

I tink psa just being nice to inform those who use its jetty nearby that they better tabao food from somewhere else during that 3 months...😁

10 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Boomers.

Nonsense

I demand high pay, high salary and never do any work.

I have thin skin and cannot take any form of criticism.

I have an over large sense of entitlement and expect everything must be given to me.

I am immature and think I know everything when I know nothing.

That all says strawberry and I demand to be called a strawberry as I qualify on every count.

And more!

Edited by Jamesc

PSA <=> Public Service Announcement

It is a message in the public interest disseminated by the media without charge to raise public awareness.

Heng I know so @BabyBlade cannot suka suka label me as boomer, but she still can ban me from posting [sweatdrop]

Back to the topic, poor commando will have no commando dessert for 3 months... [:p]

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

Where got fast! My horfun!

14th aug u go tabao 90 packets and put them in your freezer.

the nasi lemak standard drop alot. im refering to Mizzy. 

11 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

It is a message in the public interest disseminated by the media without charge to raise public awareness.

Heng I know so @BabyBlade cannot suka suka label me as boomer, but she still can ban me from posting [sweatdrop]

Back to the topic, poor commando will have no commando dessert for 3 months... [:p]

Without the hawker centre, that area will be lesser a lot of people. Even though still have coffeeshop around la. Main thing go there is to makan at the hawker centre.

17 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

That is the danger of having too many acronyms. Not every one will know what it is putting across. Meanings are in people. Unlike the common ones where if you don't know, it is your fault for being too innocent. Like ccb, knn, knlbccb, smlj etc...🤐

20 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

That is the danger of having too many acronyms. Not every one will know what it is putting across. Meanings are in people. Unlike the common ones where if you don't know, it is your fault for being too innocent. Like ccb, knn, knlbccb, smlj etc...🤐

Could be such acronyms only younger generation would know?

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Could be such acronyms only younger generation would know?

Simply too many liao, added on are those computer language or what you call it? 

Some more, the same acronym can also have different meanings. PSA can mean our maritime agency, it can also stand for the auto group and Private Sector Advisory Council (PSA) etc

Edited by Fitvip

38 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

14th aug u go tabao 90 packets and put them in your freezer.

the nasi lemak standard drop alot. im refering to Mizzy. 

Time to stock up so I can Carouhell it.

4 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Simply too many liao, added on are those computer language or what you call it? 

To those younger generation, maybe they dont find many la, since they are very familiar and expert with all these acronyms/computer language.