PSA: Changi Hawker Centre closing for 3 months from Aug. 15 to Nov. 14, 2022

BabyBlade

Most likely after three months your first reaction will be, huh got difference meh?

I one year neber go there tree times, or even tree ears neber go there one time.....3 months ok lah😂

17 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I one year neber go there tree times, or even tree ears neber go there one time.....3 months ok lah😂

Wah your England very the solid! [thumbsup]

(read: jit deh jit deh in hokkien / one piece one piece in English) :D:D

• Haha! 7

Just now, Carbon82 said:

Wah your England very the solid! [thumbsup]

(read: jit deh jit deh in hokkien / one piece one piece in English) :D:D

I not even premberee tree holicopter mah😋

You better than me, can write hokkien in england😂

27 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I many many years no go there liao, think last time i went was in 2016 if my memory never failed me again?!  😬

41 minutes ago, Arogab said:

There is a story behind this joke. When I am in secondary school, I praised my classmate 'Solid' for throwing out very chim English phrases during a debate. He turned to me and asked me with a very serious look: "You say my English very bad is it? 'Solid' is jit deh jit deh you know?" "Next time you should say very 'Powderful', which stands for fine" :D

Those were the days, 天真无邪,几可爱一下。。。

@Carbon82

35 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

There is a story behind this joke. When I am in secondary school, I praised my classmate 'Solid' for throwing out very chim English phrases during a debate. He turned to me and asked me with a very serious look: "You say my English very bad is it? 'Solid' is jit deh jit deh you know?" "Next time you should say very 'Powderful', which stands for fine" :D

Those were the days, 天真无邪,几可爱一下。。。

You still young, can 天真😬

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

So many Preambree Tree’s in MCF nowadays …… at least you are helicopter 🚁 cleaner …… me is oni hawker centre 1 hor 

21 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

14th aug u go tabao 90 packets and put them in your freezer.

the nasi lemak standard drop alot. im refering to Mizzy. 

22 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Where got fast! My horfun!

Actually the horfun and fry rice also drop standard leh :XD:

This HC ventilation is super poor and hot. 

After 1 meal inside come out all the smell on the shirt. Hope they improve the ventilation after the R & R work.

Just now, Tohto said:

After 1 meal inside come out all the smell on the shirt. Hope they improve the ventilation after the R & R work.

I always sit at table at the corner.

23 hours ago, 13177 said:

Without the hawker centre, that area will be lesser a lot of people. Even though still have coffeeshop around la. Main thing go there is to makan at the hawker centre.

All the weekend cyclist no place to stop and makan for their break.

6 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I cycled there twice last year but it was really crowded most of the places. 

11 minutes ago, Tohto said:

4 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I cycled there twice last year but it was really crowded most of the places. 

2 Sunday ago, I had breakfast in CV.  1 of the coffee stall runs out of clean coffee cups.

It was around 9 am.

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Most hawker centre still have poor ventilation even after R@R works la. Like hong lim hawker centre, ventilation inside the hawker centre still quite bad esp the level 1 facing inside. Those stalls facing the outside still not so bad.

I think this is due to the poor design of the hawker centre, nothing much can be improve. The only thing they can do is to install many industry type of fans lo. Sometimes those air that blow out also warm air, and the air from those fans many times blow directly on your face or foods which is not very good.

13 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Go to coffeeshop which is near the hawker centre lo. Or go to pasir ris to makan?