should gov give COE rebate to households with many children?

Wind30

On 7/30/2022 at 8:57 AM, Wind30 said:

At the end of the day, there is always people who benefit and those that get “punished” like you said. The question u need to as is not whether it’s fair to the people punished but the policy as a whole does the pros outweighs the cons. It is never “fair” to the people punished. 
u have to ask, does a car give more benefit to a family of five vs to a dink family? 

example, if u look solely at the taxes on the rich, does it seem fair??? U need to see both sides, how the money taxed is helping the poor.

You have your view point.

I cannot agree with the proposal to make those with two or less children and dinks to pay more for those with more children. Many of these families, especially those with only one kid and dinks are Not able to conceive more or Cannot conceive at all. It is Not their choice.

Dinks, I am not talking about those by choice, are already being punished multiple times. They don't enjoy tax relief, baby bonus, spend money on IVF which can easily be in five figures, and the joy of a wholesome family. I don't think is not fair to burden them any further.

This will take me to the end of discussion on this topic. Thank you.

2 hours ago, Enye said:

just import … huat ah

these 500 individuals can afford high coe and big families … in fact we should sapu the entire 10k people 

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singapore/story20220803-1299320

🤣

This is the reason why properties and COE getting higher. Billionaires coming into Singapore. No rules and laws should let peasants enjoy the luxury items if the rich themselves have already not enough of it. 

• Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

This is the reason why properties and COE getting higher. Billionaires coming into Singapore. No rules and laws should let peasants enjoy the luxury items if the rich themselves have already not enough of it. 

Indication of property price going up already there since 2020.  Look at govt land sale price.

With this group of high-net-worth individuals, it will go up further.

• Sad 1

21 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Indication of property price going up already there since 2020.  Look at govt land sale price.

With this group of high-net-worth individuals, it will go up further.

New condo in AMK (not even near central) selling and sold out at $2200psf, what can the peasants do? 

• Sad 1

2 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

New condo in AMK (not even near central) selling and sold out at $2200psf, what can the peasants do? 

That's within expectation if you take into account the land price paid.

19 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

Ahemmm.....gahmen to give condo rebate to those w 3 kids?

56 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

errr in mcf, everything is suck it up if you cannot afford.  don’t expect any help

not happy just leave … sg no need peasants 

😅🤣

46 minutes ago, Enye said:

errr in mcf, everything is suck it up if you cannot afford.  don’t expect any help

not happy just leave … sg no need peasants 

😅🤣

From the govt recent actions, Singapore currently only needs high worth individuals, family offices and nurses to take care of them.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Silverkris said:

From the govt recent actions, Singapore currently only needs high worth individuals, family offices and nurses to take care of them.

Or you prefer SG take in more refugee from Iran, afghan, rohinya to take care and feed?

1 hour ago, Silverkris said:

you forgot bankers to manage their money, doctors to cure them of any ailments and give botox shots, chefs to cook nice food, hawkers whenever they crave for peasant food, car and property salespeople, boys to do ns to protect their assets, food delivery riders to send them food whenever they feel lazy, maids to do their chores and take care of their children, pilots and air crew to fly them to holiday overseas, chauffeurs, private teachers

anymore? 

others not in these categories either shape up or ship out… no longer needed

🤣

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, t0y0ta said:

Or you prefer SG take in more refugee from Iran, afghan, rohinya to take care and feed?

I prefer the govt do more to make sure that peasants in Singapore are not forgotten and we need more than simple housing/food and make the rest of the luxury world of Singapore out of reach for the peasants.

11 hours ago, Enye said:

you forgot bankers to manage their money, doctors to cure them of any ailments and give botox shots, chefs to cook nice food, hawkers whenever they crave for peasant food, car and property salespeople, boys to do ns to protect their assets, food delivery riders to send them food whenever they feel lazy, maids to do their chores and take care of their children, pilots and air crew to fly them to holiday overseas, chauffeurs, private teachers

anymore? 

others not in these categories either shape up or ship out… no longer needed

🤣

Fund managers very poor thing hor work such long hours and during Covid cannot go for vacation in NZ or Japan... must support!!