Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

6 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Very cute retro looking Kei car which is no longer in production. 

Honda N-Box Slash

Q5n6sQZ.jpg

nostalgic street, where is this place? 👍

1 hour ago, Gnahp said:

nostalgic street, where is this place? 👍

Blk 1 - 4 East Coast Road, opposite Siglap Centre. 

Screen-Shot-2015-11-16-at-3.42.14-pm.png

I personally find that Honda blend well with the vacated HDB block in the 1at 2 shots, the white Harrier spoilt the scene in the last shot. [:(]

48 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

I personally find that Honda blend well with the vacated HDB block in the 1at 2 shots, the white Harrier spoilt the scene in the last shot. [:(]

thanks

I am a west end uncle, east side is like another country to me 😁

at first I thought it's around King George's Ave area

I just checked the google maps

I pass by that junctions frequently as I have friends staying around there

it's well hidden, no wonder I never see it or I was too busy looking at ladies crossing the junction?

Edited by Gnahp

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

These hdb blks have not tear down yet? Thought the place has been vacant for very long liao.

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

These hdb blks have not tear down yet? Thought the place has been vacant for very long liao.

Must be almost a decade by now;  I think the guv might want to do a revival on this flats (i think called SIT FLATS ) similar to those in Tiong Bahru .... kind of like Bohemian lifestyle    

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Must be almost a decade by now;  I think the guv might want to do a revival on this flats (i think called SIT FLATS ) similar to those in Tiong Bahru .... kind of like Bohemian lifestyle    

When I was young, i used to live in this Siglap blk 2 hdb flat. Alamak was my neighbour

14 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Very cute retro looking Kei car which is no longer in production. 

Honda N-Box Slash

vyXZnQ2.jpg

bHSIrAQ.jpg

Q5n6sQZ.jpg

I am curious to look at the logo on the wheel cap.

3 hours ago, Scorpiong said:

When I was young, i used to live in this Siglap blk 2 hdb flat. Alamak was my neighbour

So a Mr Alamak was your neighbor🤣🤣🤣 ; I had classmates staying at Blk 1 or 3 ( just by the longkang ) There was a PAP KG just next to it and the Wong Clinic fella too was famous back then 

58 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

So a Mr Alamak was your neighbor🤣🤣🤣 ; I had classmates staying at Blk 1 or 3 ( just by the longkang ) There was a PAP KG just next to it and the Wong Clinic fella too was famous back then 

Wah memories.... i was fm tat PAP kindergarten in 70s@BanCoe 

15 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

56 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Yes, is "hui ge" alamak. When our family fell sick, we will see Dr. Wong at wong's clinic. Opposite the flat is the Siglap market