Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 3

Carbon82

21 hours ago, Tohto said:

Try to find a very deep ponding in Thailand see you can break it or not. 

Not easy since this car is build for ponding...

That day I drove in the night after golf, my side mirror drop out. Then boss ask me the car how many years, I said 5 years plus. He then say still in good condition 😭

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

I thought you same age as me.?50++ years old.?If my age,this show Knight Rider is so popular in the early 80's.

Yes.! 😁😁 But I’ve forgotten the exact car model.

That time i was hooked on Knight Rider show, and The A-Team and Airwolf.

13 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

The car manual said to use the heated mirror n the windscreen deforester for the front aircon.. usually clear up within seconds

Err... my car B&B car, no heated mirror leh... and front and rear windscreen is not a problem, it's the passenger and driver window and the side mirrors that are problematic... think i really should go and buy potato to try and see whether it's really useful in making glass hydrophobic (and then hopefully fog-resistant...)

On 1/27/2023 at 4:24 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

because even if the side mirror is wiped clean, the driver and passenger side window will still have water to block the vision..

that makes wiper on side mirror redundant.. LPPL.. unless windows also got wiper lah :grin:

DBE861BC-25FD-42BB-8687-6724606DD57A.jpeg

saw some videos say use potatoes wipe on glass, will make it hydrophobic... maybe should try... 😆

11 hours ago, Atrecord said:

saw some videos say use potatoes wipe on glass, will make it hydrophobic... maybe should try... 😆

Ya I saw before also. Amazing right. 

On 1/18/2023 at 9:14 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

image_2023-01-18_211348974.png

This PHV drive very picky with its customer, only want to fetch Ang Mo Girl :D  :D 

BTW, the car is not even AMG line, just a normal Avantgarde trim...

On 1/19/2023 at 12:10 PM, Arogab said:

One of our investors got this😍

His 6th car😅

20230118_202757.jpg

A condo on wheels. This 2 tones variant is priced slightly above $1mil... and yet can only use for 10 years!

On 1/19/2023 at 12:43 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

346815287_Screenshot(110).thumb.png.1783586f81e8a7bb8581f5e3fe34e040.png

1201754447_Screenshot(109).thumb.png.02626267c53aad52a63fdad12c844c5d.png

Nice catch. This 1972 - 1973 Porsche 911E (911 series I) come with a mechanical fuel injection system (MFI), enabling the 2.4L (2,341cc to be exact) engine to churn out a healthy 165 horsepower, which considered very powerful at that point of time.

On 1/26/2023 at 11:34 AM, Confusedboi said:

Old EG hatch

681E3604-4D1F-40C1-A00B-7ADF5C185010.jpeg

Fun fact: This EG Civic has an unique opening hatch, just like the 1st gen BMW X5!

07c5780d3feedd60b2bd5daff140c1e4.jpg

On 1/27/2023 at 12:05 PM, Fitvip said:

IMG_20230127_112037~2.jpg

Why the owner go and upbadge his/her car? [confused]

Pre-facelift W211 come with E320 option, while E350 was only available for the post facelift, if my memory don't fail me.

• Haha! 7

56 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

This PHV drive very picky with its customer, only want to fetch Ang Mo Girl :D  :D 

BTW, the car is not even AMG line, just a normal Avantgarde trim...

A condo on wheels. This 2 tones variant is priced slightly above $1mil... and yet can only use for 10 years!

Nice catch. This 1972 - 1973 Porsche 911E (911 series I) come with a mechanical fuel injection system (MFI), enabling the 2.4L (2,341cc to be exact) engine to churn out a healthy 165 horsepower, which considered very powerful at that point of time.

Fun fact: This EG Civic has an unique opening hatch, just like the 1st gen BMW X5!

07c5780d3feedd60b2bd5daff140c1e4.jpg

Why the owner go and upbadge his/her car? [confused]

Pre-facelift W211 come with E320 option, while E350 was only available for the post facelift, if my memory don't fail me.

Really is 车神, everything you also know and remember 😂

• Haha! 7

4 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

He should change his Name to Cargod 82 instead of Carbon 82.😆

• Haha! 13

11 minutes ago, Confusedboi said:

Old Honda accord from 1980’s I think 

A69DC82A-72A5-4039-9030-527426300C0D.jpeg

1E3AC942-9491-460F-88B7-C527115FD3D0.jpeg

1990 to 1991.

My father used to drive the previous generation Accord, antenna still must press a rocker switch to extend and retract. 😁

Edited by Fcw75
  • Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

You think I 最强大脑 meh? I need to google to confirm too. Take away my phone and laptop, I will become a 车痴 (汽车白痴) instantly [sweatdrop] 

Honestly, I always get confused with the different generations / series of 911, thus did some extensive read up to find out more.

For the W211 E-class, here's the joke. My uncle bought the pre-facelift E280 back in 2004 / 2005, and he emphasized to us that the car is a 3L unit (although the badge make it look like a 2.8L). So I go and disturb him, "Why don't you get the E320 instead, which is 3.2L?" And he tell me "Road tax more expensive leh" :D :D 

EG Civic, my brother have one, and I make a fool of myself when I try to open boot for the very first time...

Pal, carbon come from smoke, and 82 mean I am smoking 80% of the time lah. Only 20% I am telling the truth hor... [:)]

• Haha! 13

Don’t change to Car You can liao.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Haha! 10

47 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

1990 to 1991.

My father used to drive the previous generation Accord, antenna still must press a rocker switch to extend and retract. 😁

reminded me of the car phone antenna of the 80s

il_fullxfull.4347003954_oh3i.jpg

back then, if you have such antenna on your car  =  you have a car phone inside

then enterprising people started to make and sell fake car phone antennae

my father also put one on the back of his honda accord, felt very yaya like today's up-badging 🤣

• Haha! 12

10 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Ya I saw before also. Amazing right. 

yup, last month on leave that time told wife to give me one spare potato... the later forgot liao...  

Very long never see this G9 corolla already. Its odd shape of a relatively short bonnet, took a bit of getting used to, initially, but became the most popular car of its category, knocking off the Nissan sunny that came out about a year before it. I drove a graphite one for almost 5 years from 2001. Think many sold/scrapped earlier as coe dropped significantly around 03 onwards, so it made sense to change to a car with much lower coe...

20230120_082601.jpg

• Praise 12

13 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Very long never see this G9 corolla already. Its odd shape of a relatively short bonnet, took a bit of getting used to, initially, but became the most popular car of its category, knocking off the Nissan sunny that came out about a year before it. I drove a graphite one for almost 5 years from 2001. Think many sold/scrapped earlier as coe dropped significantly around 03 onwards, so it made sense to change to a car with much lower coe...

20230120_082601.jpg

This is nicknamed hipporolla also? Was it  last Corolla to be built in Japan that agent brought in officially  before Borneo motors  switched to bringing in altis made in Thailand ?

2 hours ago, Atrecord said:

20230120_082601.jpg

Is this the corolla in 2000/2001? This corolla knock off Nissan Sunny during that era? I remember the 2000/2001 Nissan Sunny back then was super popular le, like every household also drove one. Lol.