Poem by a Malaysian on 9 th August 2022

Fitvip

Can find some common lingo...

_Poem by Malaysian on Singapore's National Day -- which compared our two countries. Apparently it went viral..._ 

They have 3 K's - Kiasu, Kiasi, Kiabo
We have 3 R's - Race, Religion, Royalty

Their dollar is bigger, our houses are cheaper 
Our food is better, their food branding is better 
We go there to work, bargher...they come here to enjoy

Our politics is sex videos, their politics is LKY's house
They talk of uniting one nation, we talk of uniting one race

We argue about religion, they argue about being diligent
We fight over Jawi-khat, they jump & cut ahead

We have the natural wealth, but why the hell are they richer?
They value know-how, we worship know-WHO
They shake leaders' hands, we kiss leaders' hands

They go by meritocracy
We cari jalan with cable-tocracy
Their clean means less corrupt
Our clean means more "holy" 😅 

They have LKY & LHL, we have Razak & Najib 
Both Father and Son, but different spirit
So don't complain, when MYR & SGD are 3 to 1 

We wanna charge them more for water, they say nevermind, can drink toilet water
We call it Batu Putih, they call it Pedra Branca 
They want to expand, we say no give sand (but curi-curi maybe can)

We have comedy king Harith
They have comedy queen Kumar
Our squash queen Nicol reigned long
Their swim king Schooling reigned damp 

Majulah Singapura is original, Negaraku was copied
Both in Malay language, but they don't understand what they're singing!
We had MCO, EMCO, CMCO & RMCO
They had CB, CCB & KNNBCCB 😅
We both claim chicken rice, but hello, it's actually from Hainan la

Our country is bigger, their country is safer
They nourish city trees, we butcher city trees
They promote cycling, we promote highways
We have cheaper cars, they have better transport

We were one country, now we're different worlds, First and Third

-- By Andrew Sia, Malaysian, 9 August, 2022

• Haha! 19

12 minutes ago, Ingenius said:

Our F16s can fly, submarines can dive. Theirs have invisible cloaks. 😄

They recently bought navy ships that will never get outdated.... because always in building phase

3 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

forget to mention COE...🤣

They mfg cars (can kenna recall) ..... we mfg COE's 100% digitally accurate    

1 hour ago, Ingenius said:

Our F16s can fly, submarines can dive. Theirs have invisible cloaks. 😄

Theirs are more stealth...until they also cannot find the missing parts...😁

14 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

They promote flying car, we promote electric car

🤪

.... dont main main..... wait they come out with kereta palm oil hor! .......  or kereta minyak🥥 kelapa :grin: 

image.png

B4 we all pat ourselves on the back, not everything we better la

For example, their polis more efficient. Every law violation can solve on the spot

49 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

.... dont main main..... wait they come out with kereta palm oil hor! .......  or kereta minyak🥥 kelapa :grin: 

image.png

This is Bomoh Parte . . . sure Chun

58 minutes ago, Soya said:

B4 we all pat ourselves on the back, not everything we better la

For example, their polis more efficient. Every law violation can solve on the spot

thier men in blue use blue tooth connectivity , fast cash  ........... settled ....... both sides hapi hapi :grin:

20 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

thier men in blue use blue tooth connectivity , fast cash  ........... settled ....... both sides hapi hapi :grin:

And dun forget, very knowledgeable crime busting techniques too. As the famous saying goes "The best person to catch a thief is another thief......."

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

image.png

giphy.gif

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

They promote flying car, we promote electric car

🤪

Our flying car already in progress. Supposed to be in operations 2 years from now?