Poem by a Malaysian on 9 th August 2022

Fitvip

20 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Can find some common lingo...

_Poem by Malaysian on Singapore's National Day -- which compared our two countries. Apparently it went viral..._ 

They have 3 K's - Kiasu, Kiasi, Kiabo
We have 3 R's - Race, Religion, Royalty

Their dollar is bigger, our houses are cheaper 
Our food is better, their food branding is better 
We go there to work, bargher...they come here to enjoy

Our politics is sex videos, their politics is LKY's house
They talk of uniting one nation, we talk of uniting one race

We argue about religion, they argue about being diligent
We fight over Jawi-khat, they jump & cut ahead

We have the natural wealth, but why the hell are they richer?
They value know-how, we worship know-WHO
They shake leaders' hands, we kiss leaders' hands

They go by meritocracy
We cari jalan with cable-tocracy
Their clean means less corrupt
Our clean means more "holy" 😅 

They have LKY & LHL, we have Razak & Najib 
Both Father and Son, but different spirit
So don't complain, when MYR & SGD are 3 to 1 

We wanna charge them more for water, they say nevermind, can drink toilet water
We call it Batu Putih, they call it Pedra Branca 
They want to expand, we say no give sand (but curi-curi maybe can)

We have comedy king Harith
They have comedy queen Kumar
Our squash queen Nicol reigned long
Their swim king Schooling reigned damp 

Majulah Singapura is original, Negaraku was copied
Both in Malay language, but they don't understand what they're singing!
We had MCO, EMCO, CMCO & RMCO
They had CB, CCB & KNNBCCB 😅
We both claim chicken rice, but hello, it's actually from Hainan la

Our country is bigger, their country is safer
They nourish city trees, we butcher city trees
They promote cycling, we promote highways
We have cheaper cars, they have better transport

We were one country, now we're different worlds, First and Third

-- By Andrew Sia, Malaysian, 9 August, 2022

If he come singapore, sure can get some medal one. 

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/singapore-james-dyson-award/

If Mr Dyson can get, Andrew can get something too. Por us until like that. I also blush liao lah! 🥰

6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

If he come singapore, sure can get some medal one. 

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/singapore-james-dyson-award/

If Mr Dyson can get, Andrew can get something too. Por us until like that. I also blush liao lah! 🥰

I don't feel he actually por leh. He was narrating some facts, like we have CB, CCB, KNNBCCB.:XD:

1 minute ago, Fitvip said:

I don't feel he actually por leh. He was narrating some facts, like we have CB, CCB, KNNBCCB.:XD:

MCF Standard

Not Por => KNN PXP

😂

3 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Confirmed we have CB, CCB, KNNBCCB la, you go to petrol price thread and can see many CB, CCB, KNNBCCB there?! 🤣

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

That's why every year, only their Uni can churn out 300 plus Professors [scholar]

Out of the 300, 295 cannot speak engrish.....

25 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Their first wife carried Birkin, ours carried Dinosaur.

They have 1MDB, we have Temasek.🤣

Money from 1MDB goes into Najib's pocket.

Are you implying something?

I want to keep my pants.

On 8/14/2022 at 11:49 AM, Fitvip said:

Their first wife carried Birkin, ours carried Dinosaur.

They have 1MDB, we have Temasek.🤣

Please don't get POFMA ah

eh  poetry....

they have planes that cannot fly, submarine that cannot dive and ships that cannot find...

we have COE that is sky high and inflation that is very CB.

they have cute sweetie pie, to find the same in SG you sure pok-gai

😀