[Official] 2023 4th Generation Toyota Vios (AC100)

Carbon82

Copy or not, finally a good looking vios. But dont expect to see too many on the road  until 2025 or longer when COE comes down to a more decent level, if it hlever happens. 

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

Copy or not, finally a good looking vios. But dont expect to see too many on the road  until 2025 or longer when COE comes down to a more decent level, if it hlever happens. 

might still see a good number of it, given car-sharing companies might still buy a couple since any cat B cars are out of their budget and even the Altis and CN7 that they are getting will be pricier than they currently are, leaving this category of sedans as still viable options. plus at perhaps 130K later on, it would be an option for those that want to replace their cars when the bigger sedans are maybe 20-30K more expensive if COE continues to rise. 

1 hour ago, haituni said:

how much will the price be at current coe price? 130k?

If the City is selling at 135k at the roadshow, you might see it at at least 140k if COE levels remain 😪

31 minutes ago, Brass said:

If the City is selling at 135k at the roadshow, you might see it at at least 140k if COE levels remain 😪

140k for a city??? 😨

On 8/15/2022 at 10:49 AM, kobayashiGT said:

woah. look very long leh. Make my accord look so small. 😭

Don't compare.

There will always be another man

with a longer one.

First gen Vios is the bargain and some even on the road running like new now.

Simple bullet proof well made car.

Now too big, too expensive, too many unnecessary gadgets.

Not the value proposition it once was.

On 3/24/2023 at 8:57 AM, Jamesc said:

Correct me if I am wrong. 1st generation of vios should be the soluna. 😁 Renamed as vios subsequently. I remembered back then there were corona, Corolla and soluna. 

Corona become camry. Corolla become altis. Soluna become vios.  Yaris sould be the starlet I reckon. 

Edited by Kopites

On 3/24/2023 at 8:57 AM, Jamesc said:

Yah lor.....there is a genuine group of drivers in every market that needs a no frills pointA-to-B car to get on with life. Sadly, the car market here simply do not cater to this group. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

On 3/24/2023 at 9:52 AM, Kopites said:

Correct me if I am wrong. 1st generation of vios should be the soluna. 😁 Renamed as vios subsequently. I remembered back then there were corona, Corolla and soluna. 

Corona become camry. Corolla become altis. Soluna become vios.  Yaris sould be the starlet I reckon. 

Corona was replaced by Camry.

Corolla and Corolla altis is the same.

Soluna was replaced by Vios.  Soluna was from a different Toyota model.

On 3/24/2023 at 10:37 AM, Didu said:

Yah lor.....there is a genuine group of drivers in every market that needs a no frills pointA-to-B car to get on with life. Sadly, the car market here simply do not cater to this group. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Its the marketing men.

Even people cannot afford they will still turn up their noses to entry level brands and must buy premium only.

Just hope not kenna repossessed only.

In the meantime just don't pay road tax, insurance and parking lah.

I posted many videos on how to tailgate out and get free parking!

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/24/2023 at 9:52 AM, Kopites said:

I think Corolla still called corolla in japan market. Corolla that is MIT is called Altis.

Edited by 13177