Cheap and Good Eats

Mercs

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

茨园still have $2.80 currty rice, not say i no say, i heard next year price will increase 

20221202_130850.jpg

Lor mee also $2.80

20221202_132314.jpg

Edited by Ct3833

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/mcdonalds-spore-1-for-1-double-mcspicy-burger-deal-from-6-7-dec-means-you-pay-only-s3-75-each-262995/

McDonald’s S’pore 1-for-1 Double McSpicy Burger deal from 6 – 7 Dec means you pay only S$3.75 each

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/mcdonalds-spore-1-for-1-hojicha-mcflurry-deal-on-5-dec-means-you-pay-only-s1-65-each-262986/

McDonald’s S’pore 1-for-1 Hojicha McFlurry deal on 5 Dec means you pay only S$1.65 each

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/mcdonalds-spore-50-off-big-breakfast-meal-deal-on-5-dec-means-you-pay-only-3-65-262982/

McDonald’s S’pore 50% Off Big Breakfast® Meal deal on 5 Dec means you pay only $3.65

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/theyre-bullying-your-helper-indian-food-stall-charges-maid-350-bean-sprouts-and-rice?utm_source=a1home&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c1

'They're bullying your helper': Indian food stall charges maid $3.50 for bean sprouts and rice, sparks outrage online

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/north-bridge-road-porridge-stall-allegedly-claims-cauliflower-is-meat-and-charges

North Bridge Road porridge stall allegedly claims cauliflower is meat and charges accordingly

1 hour ago, Mercs said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/theyre-bullying-your-helper-indian-food-stall-charges-maid-350-bean-sprouts-and-rice?utm_source=a1home&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c1

'They're bullying your helper': Indian food stall charges maid $3.50 for bean sprouts and rice, sparks outrage online

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/north-bridge-road-porridge-stall-allegedly-claims-cauliflower-is-meat-and-charges

North Bridge Road porridge stall allegedly claims cauliflower is meat and charges accordingly

Cauliflower is meat? I have learn something new today. Lol.

15 hours ago, 13177 said:

Cauliflower is meat? I have learn something new today. Lol.

Haha, as mentioned prior, inflation/gst hike for excuse = anyhow up price lor 🤣

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/sheng-siong-4-days-special-has-haagen-dazs-at-s8-33-each-when-you-buy-three-valid-till-11-dec-2022-263089/

Sheng Siong 4-Days Special has Haagen-Dazs at S$8.33 each when you buy three valid till 11 Dec 2022

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/mcdonalds-spore-giving-away-free-chicken-mcnuggets-20pc-when-you-spend-s25-from-10-11-dec-2022-263137/

McDonald’s S’pore giving away free Chicken McNuggets (20pc) when you spend S$25 from 10 – 11 Dec 2022

26 minutes ago, Mercs said:

https://theindependent.sg/ttsh-kopitiam-customer-charged-0-30-cents-for-green-chilli-marked-as-takeaway-charge-on-receipt/

TTSH Kopitiam customer charged 0.30 cents for green chilli marked as takeaway charge on receipt

318096174_866457168127231_276236427906601041_n.jpg

Haiz......who will next charge for the soya sauce that we take on the side?

I think very soon, people will bring their own chilli, soya sauce and pepper when they go makan.

10 hours ago, Starry said:

Haiz......who will next charge for the soya sauce that we take on the side?

I think very soon, people will bring their own chilli, soya sauce and pepper when they go makan.

Haha, count our blessings there are still good hawkers around that keep prices affordable.

The other day went makan at bedok 216, order nasi lemak - rice with fried chicken, fried bean curd, long beans, sunny side egg. Got a shock when was told the price, but this time a good shock - only $3.60 🤣  Food pretty yummy too, can eat! 

Stall is Hon Ni Kitchen, if around the area can check it out 🙂

2022-08-18.jpg

Edited by Mercs