Meaning of happiness!

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

If u practice what u write, u r definitely not a a easy guy to get along with… 

We learn and gain happiness from this too, ie, seeing its posts, and it is:

to strive towards what “NEVER TO BE LIKE!!! “

and the “power of ignorance “.. as in learn to ignore

still lessons to learn from reading it’s posts

2 minutes ago, RadX said:

We learn and gain happiness from this too, ie, seeing its posts, and it is:

to strive towards what “NEVER TO BE LIKE!!! “

and the “power of ignorance “.. as in learn to ignore

still lessons to learn from reading it’s posts

Meaning don’t scared people dulan.. that’s Nirvana Liao..

4 hours ago, Freeder said:

Happiness is having a healthy body and mind..

To me happiness is having a healthy wallet, healthy body and the financial and physical ability to mind my own monkey business (at home or at gayland...I mean geylang) 😁

10 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Wah.. this thread all the ZEN masters fall in… AMTF🙏🏻🙇‍♀️

haha..I have a book on my table written by zen master Shunmyō Masuno

His books are enlightening.  I am not a Buddhist, but his books make sense.

17 minutes ago, Starry said:

Actually , Ownself happy Ownself shiok can liao.. 

We live in our own world and not to pls anyone.. tio boh @RogerNg_185295

• Haha! 7

26 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

To me happiness is having a healthy wallet, healthy body and the financial and physical ability to mind my own monkey business (at home or at gayland...I mean geylang) 😁

Although I have not visited Geylang in-depth but I don't think it is as bad as people made it out to be. Because there seems many legitimate and honest businesses like home deco shops, lightings shops, family cafes and restaurants, car accessories installation shops, etc. Quite wholesome though.

10 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Actually , Ownself happy Ownself shiok can liao.. 

We live in our own world and not to pls anyone.. tio boh @RogerNg_185295

Being oblivious and ignorant is a gift I tell you! 

think only one similar is Forrest Gump!

6 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Its very true that.

Cake is happiness

I am very sure you and your MIL did give MCFers alot of happy moments. :grin:

15 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Although I have not visited Geylang in-depth but I don't think it is as bad as people made it out to be. Because there seems many legitimate and honest businesses like home deco shops, lightings shops, family cafes and restaurants, car accessories installation shops, etc. Quite wholesome though.

Gayland is full of life and colourful...many things to see to buy and to taste...just ayam alone oredi multi nationals liao...😁

41 minutes ago, Starry said:

The truth transcends all religions.

Have you heard the sound made by one hand clapping?

13 minutes ago, RadX said:

Being oblivious and ignorant is a gift I tell you! 

think only one similar is Forrest Gump!

Boy.. I tell you.. he’s one in a million..

We need some colors in our life and he’s God send….

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Gayland is full of life and colourful...many things to see to buy and to taste...just ayam alone oredi multi nationals liao...😁

Malay Nasi Ayam, Indian Nasi Briyani Ayam, Chinese chicken rice, Hong Kong Chee Pow Gai, double boiled black chicken soup.

Got chicken for man's every taste.

17 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Malay Nasi Ayam, Indian Nasi Briyani Ayam, Chinese chicken rice, Hong Kong Chee Pow Gai, double boiled black chicken soup.

Got chicken for man's every taste.

Is it?🤔 But I didn't see many KFC or Texas Chicken or Popeyes Chicken outlets there though. 🙁

5 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Is it?🤔 But I didn't see many KFC or Texas Chicken or Popeyes Chicken outlets there though. 🙁

If you prefer ang moh chicks

you have to go shopping centres.

They hang out there.

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If you prefer ang moh chicks

you have to go shopping centres.

They hang out there.

Okay...Well noted on that .😁

8 hours ago, RadX said:

I’ll be happy when I stop breathing 🪦!

end all and be all🧟‍♀️

I rather be happy when i am still breathing, and we have a choice to decide whether we want to be happy or not. 

@RadX , dont mind I borrow your thread to share this youtube, by a stage 4 cancer doctor who gave speech to sgp medical student. You may know him.