Soya Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Lol..... https://themalaysianreserve.com/2022/08/16/klia-lgk-among-worlds-best-airports-in-2q22/ ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Because of no queues? Breeze right thru the airport? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Because of no queues? Breeze right thru the airport? Runways always available...not only birds don't fly...planes too 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) Not like that lousy Bangkok airport. So crowded. I wanted to go massage BKK airport make me wait so long. Edited August 17, 2022 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 16 minutes ago, Soya said: Lol..... https://themalaysianreserve.com/2022/08/16/klia-lgk-among-worlds-best-airports-in-2q22/ The details. "KLIA shared the achievement with seven other airports in the over 40 million passengers per annum (mppa) category while LGK was the only airport scoring full points in the 2-5mppa category." 40mil category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 Score full marks wor Changi airport got full marks or not? Otherwise hv to go comprain MP liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 25 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Because of no queues? Breeze right thru the airport? Ya maybe rated very highly for efficiency. Got special lane for prepaid entry by abang kastam 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Good for them. But their airline got score full marks before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 15 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Good for them. But their airline got score full marks before? B4 covid, MH oredi on coma life support system for years Till today, still haven't up lorry So they shld be given full marks for performing a miracle 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Soya said: Lol..... https://themalaysianreserve.com/2022/08/16/klia-lgk-among-worlds-best-airports-in-2q22/ Actually I feel KLIA is ok la.....even before Covid. But most airports are quite ok too. To me, airport just have to do a few things well, I really don't need them to be like a huge shopping mall like Changi. Edited August 17, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Starry said: Actually I feel KLIA is ok la.....even before Covid. But most airports are quite ok too. To me, airport just have to do a few things well, I really don't need them to be like a huge shopping mall like Changi. Ok and the best ☺️ got a distance hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 10 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Ok and the best ☺️ got a distance hor Haha....last time the orig budget terminal oso ok bah. Can check in, eat mcdonalds n board the plane But hardly best in any form. Ok lah maybe best name coz hold naming competition for budget terminal n bestest name winner was....budget terminal. Lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 18, 2022 Share August 18, 2022 How to judge "Best Airport"? Best in terms of what? I look at our airport, I think best in Luxury😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 18, 2022 Share August 18, 2022 18 hours ago, Soya said: Haha....last time the orig budget terminal oso ok bah. Can check in, eat mcdonalds n board the plane But hardly best in any form. Ok lah maybe best name coz hold naming competition for budget terminal n bestest name winner was....budget terminal. Lol Did they give out McDonald's voucher as the budgeted prize for the winner? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 18, 2022 Author Share August 18, 2022 43 minutes ago, Arogab said: How to judge "Best Airport"? Best in terms of what? I look at our airport, I think best in Luxury😂 For KLIA maybe it's best at being mediocre? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 18, 2022 Share August 18, 2022 34 minutes ago, Soya said: For KLIA maybe it's best at being mediocre? Actually look at Europe's airport. They are old and lowly renovated but functional. Only SG airport got beautiful tiles and carpet. I wonder why we need to have such high cost buildings...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 18, 2022 Share August 18, 2022 1 hour ago, Arogab said: Actually look at Europe's airport. They are old and lowly renovated but functional. Only SG airport got beautiful tiles and carpet. I wonder why we need to have such high cost buildings...... When you have people queuing to come, no need to do extra. When nobody is coming, got to attract lor. True lah, we are extravagant especially our Aircon is running on free energy. Maybe all these solar panels on the HDB roof and reservoirs? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 18, 2022 Author Share August 18, 2022 2 hours ago, Arogab said: Actually look at Europe's airport. They are old and lowly renovated but functional. Only SG airport got beautiful tiles and carpet. I wonder why we need to have such high cost buildings...... When public housing oredi >$1m, MSCPs full of german badges, dun tink 'functional' cuts it anymore.......lol ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...