Malaysia lifts indoor mask mandate, excluding public transportation and healthcare settings

BabyBlade

Malaysia on Wednesday (Sep 7) scrapped its mask mandate for indoor settings, with business owners allowed to decide whether to impose their own face mask requirements. 

“Face masks indoors will be optional effective immediately,” said Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin, adding that masks remain mandatory for COVID-19 cases, and in public transport and healthcare facilities. 

Healthcare facilities include hospitals, clinics and nursing homes while public transport covers e-hailing services, flights, taxis and trains. 

High-risk individuals are also encouraged to keep their masks on.

The Health Minister said that although the wearing of masks indoors was no longer compulsory, business owners could decide on the mask requirements for their premises, such as making them mandatory or optional. 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-face-masks-indoors-not-compulsory-public-transport-covid-19-2925121

Sounds familiar? Following the right leadership! 😆 https://www.gov.sg/article/further-easing-of-community-measures

He said the ministry made the decision to do away with mask mandates after taking into consideration the improving Covid-19 situation in the country.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/09/07/khairy-wearing-facemasks-indoors-is-optional

Its good that Abangs up North are relaxing in tandem with other countries........ China remains firm still ...... likely the only one odd ball    

Just now, BanCoe said:

Its good that Abangs up North are relaxing in tandem with other countries........ China remains firm still ...... likely the only one odd ball    

That one is face problem. Bobian 

@BabyBlade 

Already expected this from Malaysia. 

My malaysian already told me: Whatever SG is doing, Malaysia will just wait and monitor for 2 to 3 weeks. 

If everything goes well for SG after few weeks, Malaysia will just implement the same thing. 

It is exactly the same like what Mac Donald and KFC did before.

Mac Donald spends millions to conduct R&D in Singapore which locations suitable to open Mac outlets. 

KFC save the millions by just opening 1 outlet beside Mac outlet 🤣

Edited by Mahjong74

Same as chaina copy US .. take the easy way out, n let others do the hard work.. but... You'll never learn anything this way... No wonder msia never surpass Sg even with its numerous natural gifts ..

Edited by Lurpsexx
  • Angry 1

13 hours ago, Rayleigh said:

The Health Minster very smart. Just photocopy can liao. 

not too soon .... not too late .... ngam ngam ho 

anything wrong ... got benchmark

anything right .... claim credit ... :D 

14 hours ago, BanCoe said:

I think all SEA will follow our recommendation. We are ahead, maybe we did all the study and we are right. So they copy and follow our recommendation sure bo salah one😂. Some more no need to pay people to study the case

so next time in case you see SG gov go kanan pu-sing, kiri pu-sing, Ka-belakang pu-sing, pu-sing pu-sing, pu-sing, and then semula, you know they actually out to sabo some ppl, shoot them to holland and telling them, "wei,  mai copy cat hor".. ... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

45 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

so next time in case you see SG gov go kanan pu-sing, kiri pu-sing, Ka-belakang pu-sing, pu-sing pu-sing, pu-sing, and then semula, you know they actually out to sabo some ppl, shoot them to holland and telling them, "wei,  mai copy cat hor".. ... [:p][laugh][laugh]

Ya lo

Ppl that kpkb Govt don’t understand Govt 🤭 

17 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

Seems Copy Pussy huh

my friend said that

🙈🙉🙊

Monkey see monkey do 

else how to become brothers - attract more singaporean there too - new shopping centre can start to build 

1 hour ago, teomingern said:

I was in JB on Tue, just before they lifted the indoors mask mandate... everyone guai guai wear mask... actually indoors and crowded it's still safer lar...

If people dont wear mask, you just continue to wear mask can liao. 😂