Singapore Customs raids largest complex of car importers and dealerships - Lim kopi

Mockngbrd

2 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Oh yes! Just registered and indeed access to the full article! Thank you!🙂

3 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Carrots Centre - I send my car there for paint touch-ups and interior repairs.

Vintage car ? Needs interior repair ? 

Simi is largest complex ? The issue is complex, or they raid the whole complex ? I ask question only, please don't sue me. 🤣🤣

Edited by Ct3833

if you know cheng hu... you think raid for fun meh? if raid, then 90% tio liao.

lets see if Straits Times will kenna sue or not.... 😁

3 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

if you know cheng hu... you think raid for fun meh? if raid, then 90% tio liao.

lets see if Straits Times will kenna sue or not.... 😁

Raid for fund. 

• Haha! 10

1 minute ago, Ct3833 said:

Raid for fund. 

and they only raid for big Funds.....

not interested in peanuts unless its a couple $600k peanuts😆

20 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Vintage car ? Needs interior repair ? 

After more than 10 years roof lining became no more spongy. But if BMW/Audi sure needs roof lining at year 7 or earlier due to sagging. Like old b00bs.

Edited by Volvobrick

2 hours ago, Vratenza said:

The article did not say if any of the dealers there or C&C are screwed.....

For a moment I read as C&C meant as the other one the three pointed star   

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

After more than 10 years roof lining became no more spongy. But if BMW/Audi sure needs roof lining at year 7 or earlier due to sagging. Like old b00bs.

Yah I did for my old w211 last time. But the w212 now 13 years still ok,  it is matter of time. My altis under hot sun every day, roof no problem, I think it is a whole piece of heat insulator by itself, no fabric lining. 

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

Oh, still have to sign up. Foc for this article only, I believe.

if i remember correctly, sign up acc is free, of course subscription is not.

I believe there is a limit of number of articles u can access to if you did not subscribe. 

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

jamesc reporting.

Don't want anyone to say jamesc missing

must be having coffee now!

you mean your coffee session ended ? 

• Haha! 8

16 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

you mean your coffee session ended ? 

Haha I would like everyone to know I have never been falsely accused of under declaring the value of my cars.

Anyone says differently my lawyers have been instructed to sue them until their pants drop.

• Haha! 8