Short trip to see autumn leaves in US and Canada

steveluv

On 10/9/2022 at 6:29 PM, steveluv said:

So it was our last night in NYC we are here again to catch our flight back to Bangkok and also to return the car.

NhqG2dH.jpg

From collecting the car to returning it, I did 1,973 miles or 3,175 km - NYC to Boston to White Mountains to Qubec to Montreal to Toronto to Niagara Falls to Scranton back to NYC. All was good.

Thanks for sharing. I enjoy reading this thread.

Travel in style, good accommodations and great food/ wine. 

10 hours ago, Voodooman said:

angmoh saying second to none ....

sinkie saying ... no horse run ... 

11 hours ago, Voodooman said:

I can only dream of this type of travel style. 

Last few photos in NYC

Cutting hair costs US$35 as for cut and shave will be US$65. My cut and shave in Thailand is 100m baht or $4
EQdFbyQ.jpg

Common sight in MYC
NaFDUTE.jpg

Noticed many traffic enforcers are of the Indian descent 
3G8BOz7.jpg

Colourful 
UejkpWT.jpg

Shop selling bonks
sjAPayy.jpg

Police came to chase these roadside vendors away
XnLuhjq.jpg

Noticed all corner shops are of the Indian descent 
MezWv1Y.jpg

Since I had made some comparison of fuel prices now that I am back I thought I make a comparison too with Thai and Singapore fuel prices

Gas.thumb.jpg.e4774b0cef9e1fb2b4f740dc9af69655.jpg

5 hours ago, mikk123 said:

excellent trip.. happy for you. 

I noticed you eat a lot of asian food lah. When you go ang moh land, must eat their food lah. 

I go to a new place, I must eat the local food most of the time. 

Please allow me to make a confession - I love to travel alone. You saw my France trip recently? When I travel alone I will explore local stuffs and food. But when you travel with someone . . . . hmmmm

Now you know? Sad ya. But no choice la I promise to holiday with wife twice a year.

On 10/11/2022 at 4:38 PM, steveluv said:

Please allow me to make a confession - I love to travel alone. You saw my France trip recently? When I travel alone I will explore local stuffs and food. But when you travel with someone . . . . hmmmm

Now you know? Sad ya. But no choice la I promise to holiday with wife twice a year.

Good husband...