Short trip to see autumn leaves in US and Canada

steveluv

Finally it was time to head to Boston. Will post more photos of Boston later today in the mean time . . . . . . 

Gasoline prices in US is really cheap

kK9OPwz.jpg

Topping up my ride

pwVDjfe.jpg

Costs

c7qRMyg.jpg

12 hours ago, steveluv said:

Finally it was time to head to Boston. Will post more photos of Boston later today in the mean time . . . . . . 

Gasoline prices in US is really cheap

kK9OPwz.jpg

Topping up my ride

pwVDjfe.jpg

Costs

c7qRMyg.jpg

Is that less than S$1 per litre of petrol? Regular I guess means RON92 or lower? Mid Grade = RON 95? And Premium = RON 98? I'm guessing you just went for Premium? 

On 9/21/2022 at 1:32 PM, 13177 said:

I go SQ website kaypoh on the ticket price. It shows at least $15k for ticket from SG to NY. :o Did my eyes got problem ah?  [sweatdrop] I would never able to afford to pay for such ticket in my entire life. [shakehead]

Use to be about 8k to 10k from SG to SFO  before pelandamic,  now ticket price all gone up. Try to get a later date might be cheaper.  

On 9/21/2022 at 12:33 PM, Arogab said:

When I see this, I ask myself a stupid question, why I always did not connect wifi when I fly:dizzy: Stupid me😂

I got to fly in SIA  biz class from SG to SFO every year before pandemic on ah gong's expense, wifi to ground was chargeable.  If flying on my own expense for long haul, I dont mind premium econ, but not biz class. No class to pay  that kind of money . 

Edited by Ct3833

15 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

I got to fly in SIA  biz class from SG to SFO every year before pandemic on ah gong's expense, wifi to ground was chargeable.  If flying on my own expense for long haul, I dont mind premium econ, but not biz class. No class to pay  that kind of money . 

direct flight from SG > NY on SQ Premium Economy only $1800+ ... [thumbsup] 

it's affordable actually ... not going to break an arm or leg

but no atas food lah ... may be can ask for 1 more bun .... lol :grin:

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

But still can get their “warm” pen 😅

12 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Worth paying for Premium Economy? Got big difference as compared with Economy?

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Worth paying for Premium Economy? Got big difference as compared with Economy?

many says +1.5 inches MAKE A "HUGE"  DIFFERENCE >>>>> :grin: :grin:

2022-09-29_114037.png

joke aside ... it's the extra leg room +6 inches make a huge difference for tall people ... for big backside one ... not much diff ... lol

SeatPitch_11.jpg

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

yah no atas food and TLC from the SIA girls, the business class lounge  food is good too, the silverkris  lounge no match.  but for that many more thousand, only the rich can afford. 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

many says +1.5 inches MAKE A "HUGE"  DIFFERENCE >>>>> :grin: :grin:

2022-09-29_114037.png

joke aside ... it's the extra leg room +6 inches make a huge difference for tall people ... for big backside one ... not much diff ... lol

SeatPitch_11.jpg

I think the additinal 6 inch pitch and additional 2 inch decline makes some diff, especially for peole who have back problem or for older folks, but the witdth of the seasts I dont know, maybe  good for bigger size people. 

16 hours ago, steveluv said:

Visited the 9-11 Memorial area

0XWtymC.jpg

KS7O7GP.jpg

6EqRsLm.jpg

mbLj2Ph.jpg

E8ahyLV.jpg

VgRVwEO.jpg

fsdT2tC.jpg

nSioAHC.jpg

h4lgzOY.jpg

aGd5xGS.jpg

Curious why you visited the 9-11 memorial pool on separate day from the charging bull as the 2 places are less than 1km apart. I remembered taking the 10min walk when there.

9 hours ago, teomingern said:

Nice Steve... just curious - why keep going back to Times Square at night?

Did you visit Ellis Island?

Times Square is just close by and I love the lights and the crowd. No didn't go Ellis Island.

9 hours ago, teomingern said:

Is that less than S$1 per litre of petrol? Regular I guess means RON92 or lower? Mid Grade = RON 95? And Premium = RON 98? I'm guessing you just went for Premium? 

I have no idea what the car could take (forgot to ask rental) so I went for the top. Should be ok.

5 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Curious why you visited the 9-11 memorial pool on separate day from the charging bull as the 2 places are less than 1km apart. I remembered taking the 10min walk when there.

I really have no idea lol