World's 5th wealthiest city in 2022

Kopites

On 9/24/2022 at 10:14 AM, Jamesc said:

I am only in MCF because I don't have a million.

If I had I will be here, here and here.

image.png.6c877bda720f2d23683e314fc88857e4.png

image.thumb.png.277389784d187519758af40a8bcac019.png

image.png.a9323f25c84dbdf07e67e353ef967af5.png

Some macam capable and have the balls to climb down a building from the outside when there's an urgency to do so 😅

Edited by mersaylee

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Errr.. alot are Blue...

Should be "How many are true PINK(IC) sinkies?"

We the holders of pinky...pledge no to superficial moneyism...regardless of gst hike, or erp hike...

...and proceeds for our nation 😁

FZntPOkUsAAuDEe.jpeg

If a couple has $1m and stop receiving income for the next 20 years. Both will have to live with $4k a month. That exclude inflation and provided you have only 20 years balance lifespan 😂

22 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If a couple has $1m and stop receiving income for the next 20 years. Both will have to live with $4k a month. That exclude inflation and provided you have only 20 years balance lifespan 😂

Die first or run out of money first. 

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Die first or run out of money first. 

If you retired at 70, more likely die first but if you retired at official 65, I am not sure lah.

3 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If you retired at 70, more likely die first but if you retired at official 65, I am not sure lah.

Thats why i need a lot more. Becos i want to retire at 55.  So i need minimum 25 yrs.  

$25k x 12 x 25 = $7.5mil at least if non regenerative. 

12 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Thats why i need a lot more. Becos i want to retire at 55.  So i need minimum 25 yrs.  

$25k x 12 x 25 = $7.5mil at least if non regenerative. 

wah ... i simple simple ... $15K enough liao ... 

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wah ... i simple simple ... $15K enough liao ... 

actually $15k i also can ,  but prepared with bigger buffer so wont be too tight.  
factoring inflationry pressure, $15k would be a ittle tight.  20 yrs down the road.  
however it is also probably true that we wont spend so much at age 70 compared to age 55-65.  
dont talk about health issues, as that is totally unpredictable

Just now, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Every week, minimum 2 millionaires ..... [sly]

Mon & Thurs TOTO draws ... :we-all-gonna-die:

One year also 12 millionaires, Singapore Sweep $2.3 million

:XD:

Not necessarily.

those who win may already be millionaires so doesnt add to the tally

also those who win may hv a negative networth such that after paying off, still not millionaire.

😄😁

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

If you have $1m and only gonna withdraw $48k per year the interest on the principal can keep you going for donkey years. Let's say 3.5% interest so $35k per year at CPF retirement sum interest rate, first year you only minus $13k from principal. Second year only minus $13.5k... etc.