BlueSG launching 500 electric Opel Corsa-e cars gradually from last 3 months of 2022

kobayashiGT

21 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Musso really crap la

Boh Lat and vague steering 

Not for driveability but as protective tank against those blue origin inspired bluesg flying rockets...😁

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Not for driveability but as protective tank against those blue origin inspired bluesg flying rockets...😁

Buy Hilux la

Edited by inlinesix

"BlueSG is a loss-making business, ST reported.

But Goldbell had said it would invest S$70 million up to 2026 to turn things around."

After so many years, it's still a loss-making business. A case of throwing good money after bad?

I recall Aunty Amy said in parleement these kind of companies have no effect on coe pool...so unless all of us failed our PSLE mathematics i dun see how this aunty's argument pans out?

• Angry 3

I honestly worry about all these car-sharing companies offering EVs. As we all know, EVs drive quite differently from regular cars. Instant torque, regen braking etc. In the hands of noob drivers with little experience that's just a recipe for disaster.

GetGo already got a few of their MG ZS EVs kena accident liao.

10 hours ago, Blueray said:

since full electric and hatchback, can at night park somewhere, leave aircon on and listen jazz music in the backseat with no CO poisoning risk ?

helping friend ask ... [:p]

Why would you when you need to pay 36 or more cents a minute? 

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

Havent see any of the Corsa on the road yet.

Tribecar helped AG to clear their last batch of petrols and you can find them in some locations, notably around Bukit Panjang.

11 hours ago, hyperdrive said:

"BlueSG is a loss-making business, ST reported.

But Goldbell had said it would invest S$70 million up to 2026 to turn things around."

After so many years, it's still a loss-making business. A case of throwing good money after bad?

i think they have to stir the pot of soup no matter what. 

Maybe there will be someone taking over again? hehehehe.

Using $ to grab market share/increase user engagement biz model is mostly a gone case biz.

People use their service mainly because it's cheap.

$ stop = market share drop/reduced user engagement.

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

At $160,000 per car, ROI only need 32x accidents from the goondu drivers at $5k excess each 😂

Lower than that.

After PARF, it could be 16x

On 9/26/2022 at 10:03 AM, inlinesix said:

The customers have no idea insurance EXCESS they have to pay in case of an accident.

With account tied to CC, HUAT ah!!!

How much is the excess?