Singapore’s MOH looking for recruitment agency to help recruit 240 doctors from India

Fitvip

To the man on the street, this move tell us how our education system has failed to deliver real talents who are badly needed here. How can our government has no idea of the demand for medical professional in the next 5 to 10 years?

If I were to dig further, all these so call short fall of talents, not just in medical field, are creating opportunities for foreigners to come and take over our job. If these are unforseenable by the incumbent, they seriously don't deserve the high pay and respect from Singaporean. Ehmm can we replace of ministers with foreigners too, since we lack of such talent with 20/20 foresight? 

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

The tender is still open. 

We want OPPO to ask questions when we see something not quite right, but, do we support the OPPO in the first place?

Those hyenas who whack OPPO jialat lialat always get their career progression fast fast.? 🤐

Even ask also like no ask, since they sure have ways to justify why they need to do this de?! 

• Sad 1

Don't be like that lah.

Most of them are just resident physicians/grunts to stabilise manpower in the hospital system. Every department needs a few. Most of them can't work outside of the departments. 

Heard the better ones left for overseas after Covid. 

If u ask whether locals want to do them, it's not that there aren't locals. It's that locals don't want to do these "dead end" jobs. 

You gotta be pretty f**king exceptional to be offered a permanent senior position here in SG restructured hospitals.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Don't be like that lah.

Most of them are just resident physicians/grunts to stabilise manpower in the hospital system. Every department needs a few. Most of them can't work outside of the departments. 

If u ask whether locals want to do them, it's not that there aren't locals. It's that locals don't want to do these "dead end" jobs. 

You gotta be pretty f**king exceptional to be offered a permanent senior position here in SG restructured hospitals.

You mean they cannot become doctor in private GP clinic?

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You mean they cannot become doctor in private GP clinic?

nope.

U think it's that good deal meh. They are here also as contract staff. Dept don't renew contract, off u go. Pass expire liao. 

They are just highly educated grunts.

Actually the ones who can, don't come here. Cos in other countries, it's easier to get like PR and permanent positions after years of proving yourself.

Very surprised. I get it locals shun f&b, construction, cleaning jobs... But high end grunt jobs also no takers?

Logical to groom local nurses to fill this work?  Got to plan for it. 

Edited by TangoCharlie

8 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Very surprised. I get it locals shun f&b, construction, cleaning jobs... But high end grunt jobs also no takers?

Unlikely nurse can do those job

47 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

no career path one.

Not say don't have singaporean RP.
But they are fewer and they tend to have some special relationship with the dept. Usually they are people who failed or dropped out of the specialist training.

Govt hospital. the Budget/pay scale is fixed for tt position. 

Err very different skillsets lah. A good nurse can do a lot. But they also have their own jobs to do. There's already shortage of nurses also. 

It's high end to you. But in medical profession, it's grunt work with lowish pay and worse, even lower status. 

• Sad 2

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Even ask also like no ask, since they sure have ways to justify why they need to do this de?! 

When asked, there is a record. If there are untruths, they will be exposed later.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Don't be like that lah.

Last I heard, exiting is also a pipe dream now. Lack of opportunities or most not moving on

Most remain as SR..

46 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

no career path one.

Not say don't have singaporean RP.
But they are fewer and they tend to have some special relationship with the dept. Usually they are people who failed or dropped out of the specialist training.

Govt hospital. the Budget/pay scale is fixed for tt position. 

Err very different skillsets lah. A good nurse can do a lot. But they also have their own jobs to do. There's already shortage of nurses also. 

It's high end to you. But in medical profession, it's grunt work with lowish pay and worse, even lower status. 

Would you be able to throw some lights on how much these 'doctors' are paid? So unattractive that nobody wants? Somehow this group of doctors are considered the 2nd class like pharmacist? I am sure it will attract locals if given the opportunity then some other routine admin jobs. At least you are also addressed as Doctor and a decent secured pay.

4 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Fr Digipatrox.

Anything special about India's healthcare services? Very advanced?

Singapore’s MOH looking for recruitment agency to help recruit 240 doctors from India

image.png.6004c6b0973fdf212f9e4678a050c0bb.png

The Singapore Ministry of Well being (MOH) by its firm, MOH Holdings Pte Ltd, has put up a young asking for a proposal for the “Appointment of a Recruitment Company to Present Companies for the Recruitment of Docs in India“.

The tender was put up earlier this month on 6 Sep. It closes subsequent month on 10 Oct.

MOH Holdings (MOHH) is the holding firm of Singapore’s public healthcare clusters – Nationwide College Well being System, Nationwide Healthcare Group and Singapore Well being Companies. On its web site, the corporate stated:

In its tender doc, it stated that MOHH “intends to recruit medical doctors from India to work as Medical Officers in Singapore.” It stated that the recruitment company must “take part in and help with” MOHH’s recruitment journeys to India. The accountability of the company is to supply viable medical doctors from India.

MOHH added that it hopes to recruit 60 Medical Officers from India yearly from 2022 to 2024, with the choice to increase “this mission” for a further 12 months to 2025. In different phrases, MOHH desires to recruit as many as 240 Indian medical doctors from this tender mission over 4 years.

Very soon we will have cow urine as medication... 🤐

• Angry 1
  • Sad 2

14 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Would you be able to throw some lights on how much these 'doctors' are paid? So unattractive that nobody wants? Somehow this group of doctors are considered the 2nd class like pharmacist? I am sure it will attract locals if given the opportunity then some other routine admin jobs. At least you are also addressed as Doctor and a decent secured pay.

jin superficial hahahaha but you are right.....