COE Bidding - October 2022

Carbon82

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

In a boom the rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

In a recession the rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

What's the difference.

If people cannot afford it in a boom they also cannot afford it in a bust.

If COE comes down to $20k a lot of people told me they will buy car.

If COE came down to $20k mean a lot of people have no jobs and cannot afford to buy.

Buyers control the COE. The COE does not control buyers.

If COE come down to $20K, I will buy car even if I got no job😂

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

TSMC could be printing next gen Apple CPU now.

If Apple down, TSMC might free up some slots for other TSMC customers.

Hearsay the slots are full till 2024.

Well, if this year is not selling well, I don't think next year they will want to print next gen CPU at high numbers too. Other customers.....very hard man

Just like my biggest customer take up 50% capacity, where to find another guy can cover 50% one

33 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Nah

622033-happy-oktoberfest-nude.thumb.jpg.22d29c9a7ff5232570aed4d25bc7ca39.jpg

Welcome back from your leave. Start to cho gang liao🤣. But no Huat Ah!! words liao. Someone need to write report

Guys can i know usually how long will the secondhand car dealers take to reflect the downtrend in their prices? Since the COE seemed to come down a bit. I was wondering when they will start to drop a bit of their prices too...

2 hours ago, Arogab said:

If COE come down to $20K, I will buy car even if I got no job😂

Cash rich uncle coming back to SG after making millions working around the world.

Won't be so fast

because they bought at high COE prices

so must sell high if not lose money.

We learn from petrol stations.

7 minutes ago, Twinpipes said:

Guys can i know usually how long will the secondhand car dealers take to reflect the downtrend in their prices? Since the COE seemed to come down a bit. I was wondering when they will start to drop a bit of their prices too...

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

🤨 Is that some kind of hand grenade hanging on her belt?🤔

That's a cow bell.

If you ask nicely maybe she will let you ring her bell.

16 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

are the car showrooms flooded with people? Need to queue to see cars this weekend? a drop in COE must translate to big sales! 😁

Hearsay need to take q number overnight wor... 
Remember to bring your umbrella and some snack if you are planning to do so this weekend ah.😆

8 minutes ago, L23 said:

Hearsay need to take q number overnight wor... 
Remember to bring your umbrella and some snack if you are planning to do so this weekend ah.😆

Which showroom? Buy can and packet drinks in bulk to go there and sell 😁

50 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Cash rich uncle coming back to SG after making millions working around the world.

I go mama shop buy lah

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

That's a cow bell.

If you ask nicely maybe she will let you ring her bell.

Hang there for what!?🤣...😁

1 hour ago, mikk123 said:

are the car showrooms flooded with people? Need to queue to see cars this weekend? a drop in COE must translate to big sales! 😁

I was there lei.  Not too many people.  But I was there for the coffee only.  But maybe it is weekday.

True story.

It is matter of time , not when, but soon, the rich Chinese will be flocking to buy new cars and push up COE price too. 100k Cat B will be consider  cheap by then.

Rich Chinese are flocking to buy luxury Singapore condos

https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/3194974/rich-chinese-are-flocking-buy-luxury-singapore-condos

Edited by Ct3833

On 10/3/2022 at 6:06 PM, Arogab said:

Months ago, I was hoping COE will disappear. 

I kept chanting for it. Suddenly in the company, someone told me it came thru. 

I look at the announcement. Nabeh, my CEO was gone😅

You fired your CEO? 😱

13 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Channel 5 talking point talking about coe system now. Quite interesting. 

Summarize leh .🤣

4 hours ago, Philipkee said:

I was there lei.  Not too many people.  But I was there for the coffee only.  But maybe it is weekday.

True story.

Now you go to which car showroom for the coffee liao? 😁