COE Bidding - October 2022

Carbon82

49 minutes ago, waihoong2001 said:

SE sending me sms to quickly buy now else COE will whallop me and I regret. Sign that they know something?

faster buy!

3 minutes ago, darviathan said:

yeah. hope the bro earlier on mentioned Skoda Octavia @ 138k signed and pay deposit already. if not no more such price already.

Even if he did signed there is still no guarantee he can get the car. 

29 minutes ago, darviathan said:

yeah. hope the bro earlier on mentioned Skoda Octavia @ 138k signed and pay deposit already. if not no more such price already.

$110k cat B.

unlikely he gets the COE. 

@$138k its definitely non-guaranteed COE.

Edited by hansmith

Prevailing COE prices would be sustained and likely to climb given the small quota available - basic demand/supply.  Assuming if just 0.1% of population are interested and have the means to buy cars, that would already have far exceeded supply and keep prices up.

1 hour ago, jasonboh said:

What goes up will come down. 
CAT A will lead the drop first for now. 😅

Jason you are quite a pretty heshe from your avatar 🤣🤣🤣

2+ years ago I deposited cheque for new car at $30k coe my friends scolded me mai siao lah so expensive wait for coe to crash during covid lah. 2 years later when coe "fell" below $100k my friends exclaimed wah so cheap faster book liao!

Cheap and expensive are not real it's all in your mind 🤔

vV6Lpr.gif

Edited by Jellandross
  • Haha! 12

1 hour ago, Fitmugen said:

Good news for Cat A. only 155 unsuccessful bids. Could drop substantially next round.

Next round quota reduce further so good luck

• Sad 1

11 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Next round quota reduce further so good luck

The actual month when the quota reduce usually starts with a drop. With no new Cat A models released, coupled with school exam period, I think we can see $75k if not lower.