Singapore Reckless Drivers XIII

DOBIEMKZ

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

I believe  it is for confidentiality reason that they are not showing, wait till court case then we will see they can show or not. They are not a fly by night car rental company that waiting to be abused by hirers from all walks of life and patterns. 

No matter what, there's always profiteering involve whether a rental car company charges penalty for big or small damages.

I chatted with a grab driver who's on rental car. He said when returning car at the end of contract, the rental company will try their best to find fault and penalize around $2k for even minor or very light scratches. So the noobs will always kena carroted first time. Lao jiaos will ownself go outside repaint at most spend few hundred for one panel and save alot of money.

Edited by Jellandross

I really hope people don't get taken in

and stop renting.

People renting cause all the problems.

High COE lah, accidents lah, traffic jams lah etc etc

2 hours ago, Jellandross said:

No matter what, there's always profiteering involve whether a rental car company charges penalty for big or small damages.

I chatted with a grab driver who's on rental car. He said when returning car at the end of contract, the rental company will try their best to find fault and penalize around $2k for even minor or very light scratches. So the noobs will always kena carroted first time. Lao jiaos will ownself go outside repaint at most spend few hundred for one panel and save alot of money.

6 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

"....Based on his own inspections at the time, Mr Yuan was of the opinion that the damage the car had sustained was not very huge...."

"...BlueSG said the damage caused to the car was not minor and it is mostly internal ..."

So that is. If a bugger banged my head but my face still looks good doesn't mean that my brain inside is still normal as before.

Internal injury may have some fluid come out one.. 😁

40c2cd4465f9c480

is it car fault 100%?

although car swerve a bit left but still within the lane, right?

36 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Although our ministar says no need too much space to do your thing, but performing it in a moving vehicle is too dangerous. :a-noway: Not recommended. 

6 hours ago, mikk123 said:

now you know why Bluecar keeps on adding new cars? a lot of this kind of idiot new driver ready to pay big bucks for damage and repair. 

It's also called crowdfunding?🤣 

Many of these drivers very eager to "chipped" in.

Saw this photo in Facebook.

Stating this a photo taken in BMW.

I said must be fake photo or fake BMW....

It definitely comes without the signal stalk.🤣

It only comes with wiper stalk that wipe to fast and cannot control to a slower speed. 

FB_IMG_1664888294939.jpg

14 minutes ago, Didu said:

Although our ministar says no need too much space to do your thing, but performing it in a moving vehicle is too dangerous. :a-noway: Not recommended. 

I see.

The photo belongs to this car for sure......

Probably the steering rod also broken for this car....hence the car just swerve left...

Can't be driver is an idiot right?

FB_IMG_1664888294939.jpg

25 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

is it car fault 100%?

I've always wondered about this lol . Isn't the entire lane mine to do F1 style tyre warming squiggles  ? 

Don't play play in my space 😂

Although the car in this case is doing the usual tailgate - can't stop in time rubbish also.

Edited by shrjun

50 minutes ago, Didu said:

Internal injury may have some fluid come out one.. 😁

40c2cd4465f9c480

Last time did your primary school teachers rolled up exam papers and hit your head?😁

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

Saw this photo in Facebook.

Stating this a photo taken in BMW.

I said must be fake photo or fake BMW....

It definitely comes without the signal stalk.🤣

It only comes with wiper stalk that wipe to fast and cannot control to a slower speed. 

FB_IMG_1664888294939.jpg

Definitely BMW. 

Signal stalk become spidey home sweet home. 😁

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Definitely BMW. 

Signal stalk become spidey home sweet home. 😁

the proof is concrete ... stalk is not for daily use ... spidey liao ... LOL

26 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

the proof is concrete ... stalk is not for daily use ... spidey liao ... LOL

Probably most driver are on road less than 3 hours each day. 

So that meant 21 hrs for Spidey to spin the web 🤣🤣

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Last time did your primary school teachers rolled up exam papers and hit your head?😁

No, I only managed to siam some flying chalks.  🤕

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

is it car fault 100%?

I think from insurance claims perspective, it likely to be considered a direct rear collision. Car 10%, motorcycle 10% fault.