Singapore Reckless Drivers XIII

DOBIEMKZ

2 hours ago, therock said:

There was a stretch along the AYE towards the city which had ponding.. you’ll aquaplane a bit.. resist the temptation to hit the brakes and ride it out… if you’re too close, lousy unequal tires… well then it’s workshop time… otherwise keep calm and carry on 🚗 🌧 😮💨 

When I kena aquaplaning, I will hold the steering wheel firmly and maintain speed or step on the gas slightly more, depending on the feel and whether car in front moving or braking.

I used to be on Michelin tyres but last servicing changed to Yokohama. Not bad lah, wet and dry both good grips.

2 hours ago, Mustank said:

Hey guys this is this entertainment long weekend!!! 

Thanks to the double decker bus that shield the cam car from the waltzing van.

48 minutes ago, therock said:

"He added that he once left the a car on the roadside because of a "burning smell" and there was also a time when the brakes of the car malfunctioned"

I suspect he didn't release the handbrake.

• Haha! 12

7 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Yesterday I was driving in middle lane of a 3-lane carriage way.....

Why must car from side road turning in, need to drive into the 2nd lane? Didn't know turning out must go to the left most lane 1st?🤦

Must make people honk you then feel satisfied during CNY?🤣

And these idiots don’t think they are in the wrong also.

but sometimes there are exceptions. For example, some lane guides I see, they will guide them to the leftmost lane that allows them to go straight (if the leftmost lane is only going to turn left next). Ditto for right turn lanes.

13 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Simi chia lai eh

van also can chey so easily 

I was hoping the van would skid, flip, turn turtle and slide all the way to crash into a tree (while missing every car on the road)

• Haha! 16

26 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

I was hoping the van would skid, flip, turn turtle and slide all the way to crash into a tree (while missing every car on the road)

Ya lor, watch so long no happy ending. Sian. 

51 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Must find out which Brand of Tyres the Owner using.?

Wet weather, dark skies. 

Please reduce speed and keep to a lane with less unnecessary lane switch. 

And please turn on the headlights so that your car is more visible under the dark clouds. 

So many idiots this cny speeding on wet roads and not turning on their headlights. 

• Praise 14

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

that time got one van kena skidded and flipped on its head like break dancing just a few months back i think last year.

3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Look like the van hit a water spot on lane 1, jammed brakes and skidded.  :slow:

Someone will ask "what tyres the van use" 😁

This time definitely NOT Tourador tyres. 😁

9 hours ago, Mustank said:

Simi chia lai eh

van also can chey so easily 

More n more fast vans... fast n furious reporting to hell.  

17 hours ago, Mustank said:

Wish it was King Kong lorry instead of car

Can see it braked but still decide to go for it hoping no car on the side..

• Sad 1

On 1/19/2023 at 1:42 PM, Mustank said:

4C6AB0FA-120E-4893-9B85-F032E574C360.gif

Quick remedy? hahaha🤣 

I was wondering what was it for during cny visiting, until I saw this accident.

1674612715971.thumb.jpg.3469951473d1221a6d5de23d9ea4460c.jpg

1674612716048.thumb.jpg.71651d8a09e174033e41d038304c751c.jpg

• Haha! 14

Witnessed a not unusual sight due to self entitlement 

Along the Sin ming road of shophouses where cars usually park, the end of the road narrows and usually 1 car will try to squeeze at the end sometimes blocking the exit depending on car size.

In this case, an S class came from behind and waited, then starting horning. The boomer car refuse to budge. I was on bicycle and squeeze between both cars and starred at the boomer driver, but he was non-chalant. I sat there and watch the show unfolded.

S class continue to horn periodically to ask the boomer to move, then out came an auntie with food in hand approaching the boomer car, gesturing and shouting 'Wait la! cannot wait ah?'

S class uncle also gesture back don't know what he said. After wards i crossed the road and still nobody moved.

My take is, if the auntie was more apologetic and show more urgency to get in and get out quickly, this situation wouldn't pan out to what it is

End of story on a rainy day.

• Angry 1

22 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Witnessed a not unusual sight due to self entitlement 

End of story on a rainy day.

Along workshops stretch?

If at workshop there, Boomer can easily make another small loop instead of blocking the traffic. 

Just so happened it's S Class.

I think any Class will also honk ....  probably continuosly 🤣