Singapore Reckless Drivers XIII

DOBIEMKZ

10 minutes ago, Confusedboi said:

Blue Sg will run out of cars in good “mint” undamaged condition at the rate they are being driven recklessly or parked by idiots.

23EC316D-4C88-414E-BBDE-B8C543B4B38E.png

Sudden acceleration... 

5 minutes ago, Didu said:

Cute panda on dashboard did not save cam car from this unfortunate accident. Time to upgrade to....😁

640x530.jpg

If you put something like this on the dash and the driver slams the brakes, you might really be one with the Guan Yin...

39 minutes ago, Confusedboi said:

Blue Sg will run out of cars in good “mint” undamaged condition at the rate they are being driven recklessly or parked by idiots.

23EC316D-4C88-414E-BBDE-B8C543B4B38E.png

The hierer will say when i park the car , it was in good condition, someone must have knocked it after i left, not my problem. 

Just a few days ago, this getgo guy parked his car bear a T junction , a big truck came by and made a right turn at the tight spot and scratched the car badly, this guy will really have hard time explaining to getgo he didnt know why the car was damaged 😭😭

20230127_090107.jpg

20230127_090019.jpg

Edited by Ct3833

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

The hierer will say when i park the car , it was in good condition, someone must have knocked it after i left, not my problem. 

Just a few days ago, this getgo guy parked his car bear a T junction , a big truck came by and made a right turn at the tight spot and scratched the car badly, this guy will really have hard time explaining to getgo he didnt know why the car was damaged 😭😭

20230127_090107.jpg

20230127_090019.jpg

Just pay own Damage Excess can already,no need to explain.

Cock driver but he doesn't know it.

He will say its the road and its the car and its the camber

and its the tyres.

But we all know its the driver lah!

People in SG have one big blind spot.

They are always right and they are never wrong and they are fantastic drivers

and its the other driver that's the idiot and and and and and

its never THEIR fault and THEY are wrong. NEVER!

11 hours ago, zipping said:

The first second you can tell he is a cock driver.

How to tell?

He is in the right lane and he is not overtaking anybody.

Why must he die die drive right lane?

Because he is a cock driver and he doesn't know it.  

And after the accident maybe he still doesn't know it

and still drive like a cock driver.

Because if he cannot see he is a cock driver he cannot change.

To him there is nothing to change.

Now cam car 100% didn't do anything wrong

BUT he also didn't do everything right.

He could not prevent the accident but he could have prevented getting hit.

He was speeding up to overtake on the left of the idiot.

He should have just kept the same speed and stay left and behind the idiot.

The idiot spins and he just has to gently slow down and stop in time.

Some people call it defensive driving.

12 hours ago, zipping said:

Cam car is following too closely (side by side) with that Lancer, else he/she would have ample time to react to the incident.

I only trust myself when navigating bends / slip roads as too many times I have drivers drifting into my lane, so it has become a habit for me to keep clear of all vehicles at such bend.  

4 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

Looks more like too hard suspension as well. The speed regulating strips must have thrown off the rear. 

Talking about the speed regulating strips (not in relation to this accident), there are a couple of cases vehicles loss traction and crashed because of such slippery strips, one of the case involving police car at the East Coast Park exit. Did LTA actually check on these strips regularly to ensure that there are not a hazard to road users?

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Poor panda…😢

Another COE back to the basket…😁

Can the cam car file injury claims for the panda? Whiplash, concussion, permanent disability? :D  :D 

We need many more of such accident to lower the COE premium... kiam sia 

Why is man in black

so happily playing

chicken on the road?

1 hour ago, therock said:

Bad weather conditions.... for real and for comparison

Its not the road and its not the car and its not the camber and its not the tyres and its not the spacing and its not the shocks.

Thousands of people drive on this road with this camber with lousy shocks and tyres and spacing

but how come only e crashed?

Its the cock driver.

If I drove with lousy shocks and tyres and spacing on this road with this camber 

I would drive slower and on the left. 

Saying the speed regulating strips caused the accident

is like saying seat belts caused my whiplash. 100% correct

Or the concrete barriers on the side of the road caused the damage to my car.

If no seat belts there would be no whiplash very true but a face smashed against the windscreen.

If no concrete barriers the front of the car would not have smashed it but in the case of this video his car would have fallen off the overpass.

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

20230127_090107.jpg

20230127_090019.jpg

Where to rent? 

I mean a big truck.

13 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Saying the speed regulating strips caused the accident

is like saying seat belts caused my whiplash. 100% correct

Or the concrete barriers on the side of the road caused the damage to my car.

If no seat belts there would be no whiplash very true but a face smashed against the windscreen.

If no concrete barriers the front of the car would not have smashed it but in the case of this video his car would have fallen off the overpass.

Ya lor, the speed regulating strips are there for a reason. 

50 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Cam car is following too closely (side by side) with that Lancer, else he/she would have ample time to react to the incident.

I only trust myself when navigating bends / slip roads as too many times I have drivers drifting into my lane, so it has become a habit for me to keep clear of all vehicles at such bend.  

Talking about the speed regulating strips (not in relation to this accident), there are a couple of cases vehicles loss traction and crashed because of such slippery strips, one of the case involving police car at the East Coast Park exit. Did LTA actually check on these strips regularly to ensure that there are not a hazard to road users?

Can the cam car file injury claims for the panda? Whiplash, concussion, permanent disability? :D  :D 

We need many more of such accident to lower the COE premium... kiam sia 

To be fair to LTA, this are speed limiting strip. Cars are meant to go over slowly.

So if the strips are wet and slippery but cars go thru it slowly, nothing should happen.

Only people who deserve to crash will crash due to the strips.

22 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Ya lor, the speed regulating strips are there for a reason. 

Yes but they should not be used in the bend. Before the bend ok. 

5 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Yes but they should not be used in the bend. Before the bend ok. 

You made a good point, well done to scholars thinking out of the box