Petrol Discounts in Singapore

therock

15 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

SPC card discount reduced to 10%? Shouldn't it be 15%? Or misinformation? 

it shd be 15%  - I just pumped on 8 Jan, the first day that Amex renewed the promo for 2021.  But 15% applies only to the amount after the $5 voucher deduction, if ur using it. Total discount is 15% (upfront) + 7.1% (rebate) on Amex card.  been using this promo for past 2 years.   

Edited by Gz0707

On 1/6/2021 at 10:42 PM, Hypern said:

Thanks for sharing.

Just to point out an omission for Esso to fellow MFC'ers -> If u use DBS esso credit card, on top ot the 18% discount, there is esso smiles points being awarded per liter of petrol pumped. Smiles points can be redeemed at 300points for $10 or 700 points for $30 discount.

I have Amex card, but I think Sinopec has more savings compared with others.

Sinopec Bukit Timah has 23% Discount upfront + use CC discount  ( 8% for Maybank F&F ), so the final discount is about 29%.

Sinpopac use Shell product.

On 1/14/2021 at 4:28 PM, Seya said:

I have Amex card, but I think Sinopec has more savings compared with others.

Sinopec Bukit Timah has 23% Discount upfront + use CC discount  ( 8% for Maybank F&F ), so the final discount is about 29%.

Sinpopac use Shell product.

I always use Esso... but using the Fuel Kaki website to compare Loyalty Card + Credit Card discounts, it turns out that Sinopec is marginally cheaper...

Esso Smiles + Esso DBS Mastercard - $1.75 per L of RON95.

Sinopec X + OCBC 365 Visa - $1.67 per L of RON95.

I usually pump about 56 L of petrol.

Esso = $98.00

Sinopec = $93.52

Difference = $4.48

I pump every 2 weeks. Hence I pump 26 times a year. Total difference a year = $116.48. Not a small sum...

Maybe I should jump ship... permanently... I have occasion to pass the Sinopec station every day, and Esso is near my home... decisions... decisions... decisions... probably use up all my Esso Smiles Points first lar... always forget to use...

3 hours ago, tmsan said:

Won’t make much difference if only pump once every 2 weeks, unless u travel more 

Depends on whether $100+ a year means a lot to you or not lor...

8 minutes ago, teomingern said:

Depends on whether $100+ a year means a lot to you or not lor...

100 dollars can buy a decent family of 4 meal at a small restaurant.. 

5 hours ago, Imac said:

SPC Vouchers for Feb, Mar, Apr 2021.

Someone is selling on Carousel, anyone know which station is giving out these?

both the sellers meetup in punggol, so probably got from there, not necessary stations giving out.

6 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

This type of coupons also want to sell? SIbei jialat..

I hope no one buy.

Dont know if the seller too desperate for money or what? 😅

And if there is someone buy those coupons, then i really dont know what to say? 😂

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Dont know if the seller too desperate for money or what? 😅

And if there is someone buy those coupons, then i really dont know what to say? 😂

I’m sure this is not his first time selling and there will be people who buy. 🤷🏻‍♂