Qatar World cup 2022

Beanoyip

1 hour ago, Kyrios said:

I predict we are all gonna be roberto carrotos under fifa soon...so late still haven announce...can expect cut throat prices soon....

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/world-cup-s-pore-fans-frustrated-as-broadcast-info-remains-unclear-with-less-than-a-month-to-kick-off

It doesn't matter which broadcaster as long as don't come disturb my home broadband streaming. 😁

1 hour ago, Kyrios said:

I predict we are all gonna be roberto carrotos under fifa soon...so late still haven announce...can expect cut throat prices soon....

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/world-cup-s-pore-fans-frustrated-as-broadcast-info-remains-unclear-with-less-than-a-month-to-kick-off

This world cup so little publicity, like no one is interested.  I remember that last time even 2 months before, already has magazines, pull out calendars for all the fixtures, all kind of WC promotions from F&B, etc...

If not because they are stopping EPL soon, I won't even remember there is a WC this year....

49 minutes ago, Scion said:

$98 for full package...

but then got 9 matches free to watch if dun want subscribe, not too bad lah lol

Most important is the timing of matches. 

13 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Most important is the timing of matches. 

ok leh, got some 11pm and 12am matches

Nine free-to-air World Cup matches (Channel 5)

Date  Start time (Singapore time)LIVE Match

Nov 21  12am  Opening match - Qatar vs Ecuador

Nov 25  12am  Group match - Portugal vs Ghana

Nov 26  12am  Group match - Netherlands vs Ecuador

Nov 27  3am  Group match - Argentina vs Mexico

Nov 30  11pm  Group match - Tunisia vs France

Dec 2  11pm  Group match - Ghana vs Uruguay

Dec 14  3am  Semi-final

Dec 15  3am  Semi-final

Dec 18  11pm  Final

On 10/20/2022 at 10:04 AM, Estrangable said:

anyone still rem the good old days, every sat night, PL games would be showed on TV.... early morning will be NBA finals. 

These days, u have to pay for everything. How the hell did competition helped us?

Good old days i only watch big league soccer every Sunday morning, 1 hr show :D ...  But world cup every singe game foc on sbc, rtm... 

10 hours ago, Karoon said:

Good old days i only watch big league soccer every Sunday morning, 1 hr show :D ...  But world cup every singe game foc on sbc, rtm... 

it all started because Stinktel went on a fierce competitive bid with Starhub on EPL rights approx 10 years ago. Screw you very much, Stinktel. 

9 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

it all started because Stinktel went on a fierce competitive bid with Starhub on EPL rights approx 10 years ago. Screw you very much, Stinktel. 

True. Glc vs glc some more. A completely stupid, unnecessary duel that screwed Sg football fans for ever. We can thank the singtel lady ceo for this. 

33 minutes ago, Beregond said:

98sgd is cut throat.

At most i go CC watch. should have foc like last wc 😁

No leh, You shd see the title from shitty time... its on the front page today... 

"Football: Early birds to pay $98 to catch World Cup action, a slight increase over 2018 prices"

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/football-early-birds-to-pay-98-to-catch-world-cup-action-a-slight-increase-over-2018-prices

From their POV - we need to thank shithub and stinktel for this slight increase. No wonder straits times is only good to scoop and wrap dog feces