New money inflows to Singapore jump 59% to a record S$448b in 2021

Blueray

On 9/14/2023 at 10:52 AM, inlinesix said:

That means you moved into the next tax bracket.

Congrats

from no need to pay tax to start to pay tax

😬😄

On 9/14/2023 at 10:30 AM, Enye said:

you dont say....

the other day i was counting....80% of my increment this year went into paying for the increased income tax burden

net net worse off ... given the high inflation currently

knn lie flat suah lah

🙄😬

at least you have increment.  I dont hv any increment since many many years. Yet tax keeps going up.  

On 9/14/2023 at 9:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

want the rich to come here and be monks ?   Hhhhmmmmmm……. 

singapore norm is flash until you drop leh.   See all the half past six people wearing branded.  

income barely $20k per month wearing $50k watch, driving $300k car….. thats Singapore lang norm….

muayhahaha

can BNPL mah ... :D

On 9/14/2023 at 11:07 PM, Atonchia said:

15%-24%?

What talk you

On 9/14/2023 at 11:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Capital gain is not taxable right?

So those full time stock traders buy and sell shares by right no need to pay income tax?

It will be deemed Income rather than capital.

On 9/14/2023 at 11:38 PM, inlinesix said:

What talk you

It will be deemed Income rather than capital.

Ok ok ..🤣 I meant up to 160k still 15%

$160,001 onwards is 18% then up to 24%

Screenshot_2023-09-14-23-50-39-26_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

On 9/14/2023 at 11:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Capital gain is not taxable right?

So those full time stock traders buy and sell shares by right no need to pay income tax?

IRAS can deem that since you are trading full time for a living then you are liable for income tax.

same as tuition teacher etc….

dont play play.  

消息:马云妻子传以近5000万元买下达士敦路三店屋

据了解,阿里巴巴集团联合创始人马云的妻子张瑛,已以约4500万元至5000万元的价格买下了达士敦路(Duxton Road)的三栋相邻店屋,尺价相当于4200元至4600元。

据《商业时报》报道,已为新加坡公民的张瑛,买下的是达士敦路的70号至72号的店屋。这三栋店屋位于中央商业区,属于99年地契项目,目前剩余租期约为63.5年。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singapore/story20240221-1469409

On 2/21/2024 at 3:30 PM, mersaylee said:

Agent got DDD ornot? 😁

If no DD, balls must be bigger than football 

On 2/22/2024 at 8:11 AM, Atonchia said:

Will they buy then suddenly Alibaba from China😅?

i reckon they'll need to have a plan B outside of China. 

Edited by Blueray

On 2/22/2024 at 8:16 AM, Blueray said:

i reckon they'll need to have a plan B outside of China. 

The ultra rich ones already have plan B, C, D to Z years back. 

Now it's the not so rich not too poor ones looking for plan B.