PAP Conference 2022

Jellandross

21 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Actually the yes sir yes man culture is everywhere and you tell me who doesnt like such culture? Whether it is in politics or in workplace. Like in workplace, bosses like their subordinate to yes sir yes man la, if not bosses would not like you de. Cause i have been thru it lo. 😂

No choice...when you 独揽大权 you inevitably also 度蓝大众 😂

But for the decision maker to run a company with effective policies or strategies, he needs check and balance it by surrounding himself with opposing views for an informed decision making process make possible. Let alone running a country...voters are like stakeholders with voting rights...board members may need to also make difficult decisions to deny any benign dictatorship...😅

59 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

That’s why you neber Kenna travel Cattle Klass 🤣🤣

Until now i still dont know what is Cattle Klass le? [confused] [laugh]

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Laoban.... buzziness or Phirst Class is oni for U lah , me ony Kattle Klass ........ table wiper mah :lll._.:  

I have always voted oppo. I don't believe in giving too much power to anyone.

Absolute power corrupts, absolutely.

Edited by Benarsenal

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

I guess they might use back the same tactic as last round, deploy someone 'important' in the GRC where Nicole is?!

Everyone can still remembered how Heng swee kiat was parachuted into east coast last minutes and how he delivered his victory east coast plan!🤣

1 hour ago, t0y0ta said:

Tan Chuan-Jin re-elected instead of being kicked out of CEC?

Maybe he got back into good books?

Voted by Cadres. Cadres like him more than Mdm 1 sqm and law minister. Hmmm.... 

• Haha! 8

12 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Ahhhhh...... remember your  vote is a secret .... not I say wan 🤣

6 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Secretly Voted by Cadres. Cadres like him more than Mdm 1 sqm and law minister. Hmmm.... 

Added the word in bold

🤭

9 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Everyone can still remembered how Heng swee kiat was parachuted into east coast last minutes and how he delivered his victory east coast plan!🤣

Maybe he don't have personality or charisma one .... maybe behind the scenes he may be able to deliver .... yeah but that gaff was like he more than tied his tongue and set the nations tongues wagging 

47 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I tink no need buy ticket but need passport, boarding pass and vaccination cert...😁

R.jpg

When there's a big party but nobody wants you there.

Other members co-opted into the CEC were:

Minister for Communications and Information Josephine Teo

Minister for Culture, Community and Youth Edwin Tong

hope-im-not-crashing-the-party-hope-mccr 

Edited by Jellandross

36 minutes ago, Benarsenal said:

Agreed...gonna ask my money back from my home finance minister...a little bit is also good lah 😁

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

As usual they always need to find some topic to shoot down opp lo, as saying goes they like to 鸡蛋里挑骨头, if not how to tell people how bad and useless the opp are? 🙄

This time macam the other way around leh...doing the lagi impossible 鸡蛋里挑骨头 😅

1 minute ago, Voodooman said:

It seems NCM is also out.  Becoz of his role in NTUC or he lost SK and is punished? 

Previously, he was co-opted.

Maybe not popular 

1 minute ago, Voodooman said:

It seems NCM is also out.  Becoz of his role in NTUC or he lost SK and is punished? 

That one waste time

unwanted pest… I mean guest

• Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Kopites said:

So this time high chance also same same la. So Nicole to win not easy lo.

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So this time high chance also same same la. So Nicole to win not easy lo.

HSK likely will be there 1 more round.

Unlikely WP can further improve on 2020 results.