Singapore is 'dirty as f***' and smells 'like garbage'

Jman888

If you are in the service industry, you will know if you maintain a certain standard, it is more difficult for people to do the opposite. Take for example a shopping mall like Suntec. The floor is clean without tissues. Would you find someone walking along and throw a piece of tissue even there is no security or cleaner around. However, if you are walking along People's Park, do you find tissues or plastic bottles on the floor or even see someone throwing one? 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

i didnt watch this fella’s tiktok or read what he has said.

But Its the sickening attitude and culture of some people in Singapore that is truly disgusting.

Toilets are perpetually dirty unless they are cleaned every hour like in a hotel.

the streets are clean only becos we have people working to clear them up

food courts and hawker centers are a bit better now becos we get a fine if we dont clear up

cigarette butts and simple litter are still thrown around despite the fact that we have dustbins at every single corner.

i have seen many times, bloody sons of bitches, young people, who just flick their butts or leave their garbage at the void decks

lets admit it, we are economically pretty strong and literacy is high but we are not a gracious cultured country.   

we need to really improve there.

This one is true. Public toilets since decades ago, have always been a turnoff... esp those in markets, hawker centres, kopi shops, and some commercial buildings... if the mall ones are maintained less frequently, likely will be the same too. no idea why people cannot treat public toilets like how they use their home toilets...

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

This one is true. Public toilets since decades ago, have always been a turnoff... esp those in markets, hawker centres, kopi shops, and some commercial buildings... if the mall ones are maintained less frequently, likely will be the same too. no idea why people cannot treat public toilets like how they use their home toilets...

Like why people don't treat rental cars like their own. 

How cum they can treat other people's GF like their own leh? 

He is correct.

Probably he don't bath regularly in his country and use perfume/cologne to cover the body smell.

Here his sweat mix with cologne so become garbage smell.

Of course he smell garbage everywhere la because he is the garbage 

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Fine that person who booked that BBQ pit $1000/-  :a-aggressive:

Where his pocket hurt, he learned  :scared:

No rotan no one scared. And the group probably didn't book the pit. 

21 hours ago, Atrecord said:

This is something very difficult to understand. You should appreciate there is a clean toilet when you need it. Why then not keep it clean and you may need to use again? 

he looks dirty and crude... and obviously he spouts garbage out of his mouth too,..

smelly even looking from the monitor ... next 😀

21 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

can't blame our people lah. Singapore is all about competition and get ahead of others. We don't think for others. With increasing population and limited resources, there will be more ugly behaviors out there. Who created this kind of environment? On one hand calling everyone to be gracious and on the other hand create a system everyone competes with each other? 

this is about general cleanliness of public places due to simple poor social grace and integrity and you want to talk about competition and getting ahead of people and govt creating this system blah blah blah.  China and Japan are more populous and more pressure. 
learn from them to be better

i may not be happy about some policies but i dont go blaming the govt for something so basic which we ourselves personally have to inculcate.

We need to own our dignity integrity and righteousness please. Simple as that.

13 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

this is about general cleanliness of public places due to simple poor social grace and integrity and you want to talk about competition and getting ahead of people and govt creating this system blah blah blah.  China and Japan are more populous and more pressure. 
learn from them to be better

i may not be happy about some policies but i dont go blaming the govt for something so basic which we ourselves personally have to inculcate.

We need to own our dignity integrity and righteousness please. Simple as that.

China has a lot of cleaners, especially in major cities.  Cleanliness is assured.

Our education system focus too much on end results.  This is THE END RESULTS.

51 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

can't blame our people lah. Singapore is all about competition and get ahead of others. We don't think for others. With increasing population and limited resources, there will be more ugly behaviors out there. Who created this kind of environment? On one hand calling everyone to be gracious and on the other hand create a system everyone competes with each other? 

Actually most people got it wrong. To get ahead of competition, they should think for others first. "Others" here could be the colleagues, stakeholders, investors, or clients.

Two sales guy. One think of his own commission only, the other one thinks for his client first. It is obvious who will get ahead of the competition in the long run.

15 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

China has a lot of cleaners, especially in major cities.  Cleanliness is assured.

Our education system focus too much on end results.  This is THE END RESULTS.

I long time no go china liao. Last time my impression is they spit anytime and anywhere, even the AT bu...