Anwar Ibrahim, the 10th PM of Malaysia

37 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

There is a Bugatti Divo kept in Wearnes now.  The owner is Malaysian.

The car cost US$5m.

To bring back to Msia, he has to pay RM66m tax

True story hor.

Huh? COE is nothing for a Bugatti but our ARF of up to 220% is lower than MY import tax? 

4 hours ago, Arogab said:

Last night I sudenly got a dream that Anwar invite his supporters for dinner before the vote of confidence and not many turned up. 😂

Let this not be a bad omen man🤣

I know what you are dreaming but use 'Anwar' as a deviation from spelling out the subject.... 😉

"Keblakan Masok" right 😎

🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Huh? COE is nothing for a Bugatti but our ARF of up to 220% is lower than MY import tax? 

No idea.

That’s what the owner said

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Aiyah no more gov buying without tender.

Look at the worried faces behind him......lol

Anyway, bolehland 'tender' sure still boleh one lah. Otherwise anwar will be ousted sooner than he can say lowest bid price

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

To rural Malay, he is not malay enough

That is strange, given his background in his younger days and the things he advocated then. Shows these rural people don't know history.

28 minutes ago, Soya said:

Anyway, bolehland 'tender' sure still boleh one lah. Otherwise anwar will be ousted sooner than he can say lowest bid price

there is tender .... and ... there is tender ... 

tender or no tender .... you scratch my back, i scratch yours ...

you help me, i help you ... 

KITA BOLEH !

joking aside ... it's a baby step to "cut the excess" of "kopi wastage" ... whether for real or for show

there is no way to eradicate "kopi" in bolehland ... 

:grin:

24 minutes ago, Soya said:

How they can accept tender when in the first place there is no level playing field?

1 minute ago, Sosaria said:

That is strange, given his background in his younger days and the things he advocated then. Shows these rural people don't know history.

A lot of these ppl has been brainwashed in religious schools.

Anwar is very good in Quran. He could be better a lot of preachers.

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

tender or no tender .... you scratch my back, i scratch yours .... 

So much back scratching until skin oso tender.....

Hmmm....maybe that's what he actually meant by tender

Just now, Soya said:

So much back scratching until skin oso tender.....

Hmmm....maybe that's what he actually meant by tender

3 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

How they can accept tender when in the first place there is no level playing field?

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

tender or no tender .... you scratch my back, i scratch yours ...

you help me, i help you ... 

KITA BOLEH !

joking aside ... it's a baby step to "cut the excess" of "kopi" ... whether for real or for show

there is no way to eradicate "kopi" in bolehland ... 

28 minutes ago, Soya said:

When LGE was FM, SMLJ also Open Tender.

That’s why cronies TL him lo

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

even Open Tender ... isn't there are projects kena labelled "enter via side doors"? lol

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/08/19/penang-officials-met-contractor-before-open-tender-ex-exco-man-admits/

3 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Tender among a handful of cronies lor

So put on wayang show, everyone take turns to be the lowest bidder.....lol

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

He also not really lily-white. I guess it's the norm there and very difficult not to be tainted.

6 minutes ago, Soya said:

Tender among a handful of cronies lor

So put on wayang show, everyone take turns to be the lowest bidder.....lol

If they really give to lowest bid it is still above board. And use criteria to disqualify others.

As long as don't use each other company name and letterhead to submit bids or use 1 dollar capital companies to submit ridiculous bid.

Edited by Sosaria

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

even Open Tender ... isn't there are projects kena labelled "enter via side doors"? lol

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/08/19/penang-officials-met-contractor-before-open-tender-ex-exco-man-admits/

No idea.

Need to wait for the trial to end.

Even Syad Saddiq was charged for misappropriation of Bersatu fund.

7 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

He also not really lily-white. I guess it's the norm there and very difficult not to be tainted.

Just like SK President. No one can escape jail time after their terms end.