‘This is the worst I have seen in 20 years’: Quiet showrooms drive many car sales staff out of industry

kobayashiGT

Jin cham. Not just sales staff I think smaller car dealerships also face difficulty hanging onto the business.

COE quota shrank too much. With phv and car sharing aggressively expanding situation got even worse.

• Sad 2

https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/details/oral-reply-by-senior-minister-of-state-for-transport-dr-amy-khor-to-parliamentary-question-on-coes-for-private-hire-car-companies

Oral Reply by Senior Minister of State for Transport Dr Amy Khor to Parliamentary Question on COEs for Private Hire Car Companies

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-prices-high-bid-private-hire-rental-2817741?cid=internal_sharetool_androidtablet_05122022_cna

Private-hire companies deny bidding aggressively for COEs and pushing premiums up

Edited by zipping
  • Angry 1
  • Haha! 7

43 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

i like the way that Tesla do sales. Honestly, do we really need car salesman? Are they really bringing value to consumers? 

Sometimes i feel real estate agents are not really necessary as well, esp for HDB transactions. 

• Praise 16

18 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Jin cham. Not just sales staff I think smaller car dealerships also face difficulty hanging onto the business.

COE quota shrank too much. With phv and car sharing aggressively expanding situation got even worse.

How about sales staff in 2nd hand car market? Business very quiet as well?

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

How about sales staff in 2nd hand car market? Business very quiet as well?

Should be booming. That's the only choice left for individual car buyers.

11 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

i like the way that Tesla do sales. Honestly, do we really need car salesman? Are they really bringing value to consumers? 

Sometimes i feel real estate agents are not really necessary as well, esp for HDB transactions. 

Sadly many retail sales ppl in sg are redundant. Poor product knowledge, poor customer service, poor communication skills

We buy rather than they sell

39 minutes ago, zipping said:

https://www.mot.gov.sg/news/details/oral-reply-by-senior-minister-of-state-for-transport-dr-amy-khor-to-parliamentary-question-on-coes-for-private-hire-car-companies

Oral Reply by Senior Minister of State for Transport Dr Amy Khor to Parliamentary Question on COEs for Private Hire Car Companies

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-prices-high-bid-private-hire-rental-2817741?cid=internal_sharetool_androidtablet_05122022_cna

Private-hire companies deny bidding aggressively for COEs and pushing premiums up

Oral? MLMLWML :D 

39 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

the person in charge keeps on saying, everything is fine and everything is normal. speechless at his ignorance. 😠

Everything is fine and normal in his ivory tower. In fact, he might even get obscene bonuses for exceeding his KPI :D 

Simi 20 years, this is a 10 years cycle, every 10 years this time the showroom will be empty, COE price will go up.  SGP has this unique scenario that the lesser of people going to the showrooms, the higher the COE price will be🤣🤣

Edited by Ct3833
  • Angry 1

The trick is to have a heavy online social media presence so when people want to buy a car they automatically think of you.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

They talk about online sale, I smell opportunity. 

12 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

For many years already I am like H Bee Dees club. 

I also never make a profit.

That's why I need to do a second job.

I am also a professional massage the rapist to make ends meet.

Edited by Jamesc

1 hour ago, Inlinefour said:

3 weeks time 😤😤😤

more sillyporean will see god 🙉🙊🙈 

every thing will increase until my mum don't recognise me 🤑🤑🤑

the multiplier effect is gonna make it (cost of living) hit us bad.

however, not for the low income nor the high income.

more for the middle income.

those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth. Becos the poor dont spend on high end stuff, the rich can well afford high end stuff.

its the in betweens that always suffer 

Edited by Throttle2

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth.

the sandwich class will always kena sandwich … 

not poor enough but certainly not rich 

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

No leh, they still all act steady leh

9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

those between $10,000 to $30,000 per mth. Becos the poor dont spend on high end stuff, the rich can well afford high end stuff.

its the in betweens that always suffer 

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

the sandwich class will always kena sandwich … 

not poor enough but certainly not rich 

all sandwich beCum cheese burger 

squeeze until all oozing out like creampie 

40B8B67E-B0F0-42D0-9478-DF672D9A35B6.png

• Haha! 7