ICU, High Dependency, Clinics and Polyclinics for your kid

therock

1 hour ago, therock said:

One day I'll start a thread on the 99 bends road..

I go through that more than a thousand times a year, yep, no kidding.. 

Like tonight, I've driven four times there already... 

No tofu, but I fetch my wife back to the hospital, where she'll be spending the night yet again, so precious cargo..

I hope to bring baby back on the same road, the curves make the baby sleep..

Ok, good. And you can be the 肯特岗 (Kent Ridge) 车神 le.. 🤭

• Haha! 7

Today I really did the initial D man..

wife called to say they were doing rounds so used my LPT all the way.. then ran to the ward..

the team are quite kind to a laopek but man… my knees will need help later

at least it’s better news

stable on room air and can give papa a big hug 🤗 

• Praise 16

19 minutes ago, therock said:

Today I really did the initial D man..

wife called to say they were doing rounds so used my LPT all the way.. then ran to the ward..

the team are quite kind to a laopek but man… my knees will need help later

at least it’s better news

stable on room air and can give papa a big hug 🤗 

hmm usually HD/ICU, there will usually be a MO around for both the whole day, so if u miss the round, u can always just ask the MO for an update. 

Oh there’s a nice place called mam mam 

established by Sebastian 

good food but today they gave me rice only instead of salmon rice had to run back

I’m getting a full workout man 

6CE1EA66-23C2-419C-B186-B6A73A86D386.jpeg

18048A1B-6461-4E3D-B019-1196236EE101.jpeg

Wishing the little Pebble a quick and full recovery. She'll need more care when discharged so you and wife need to get enough rest. Spray aerosol disinfectant and close windows at home before the two of you go out for meals. 

Edited by Kklim

10 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm usually HD/ICU, there will usually be a MO around for both the whole day, so if u miss the round, u can always just ask the MO for an update. 

Yeah but nice to hear it from the consultant 

she’s nice 

waited for me 

I bought a box of chocolate for them

she did personally do chest physiotherapy for baby 😛 

my baby very PR one - put on super cute but poor thing look and grabbed her pockets

win liao 

gave my baby personal physiotherapy 😛 

2 minutes ago, Kklim said:

Wishing the little Pebble a quick and full recovery. She'll need more care when discharged so you and wife need to get enough rest. Spray aerosol disinfectant and close windows at home before the two of you go out for meals. 

Thanks bro

I’m realistic - so long as we use childcare there’ll be more sickness 

Such is life

So we did a trial of room air ie no oxygen and the saturation levels held above 95 ✌️ 

but they warn that the bug strikes at night .. 

so watch temperature tonight 

8 minutes ago, therock said:

So we did a trial of room air ie no oxygen and the saturation levels held above 95 ✌️ 

but they warn that the bug strikes at night .. 

so watch temperature tonight 

can be discharged from HD soon liao lah.

all the best bro, hopefully your baby will be back home very soon,healthy and cheerful. 🙂

went through something similar with my baby once (not strep) but it escalated very rapidly and the doc took us one side a few hours after admission to nicu, and said to prepare ourselves and expect the worst.

after a difficult night, and two months hospital stay everything turned out fine. I do feel sorry for some of the parents in that lounge. We chatted, and  many were going through worse.

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

can be discharged from HD soon liao lah.

This one I’m a little pattern 

I'm trying to ask for direct discharge from High D home if possible 

From ED we are subsidized patients and will go to a six bed with other infectious cases

so if we can go home it will be better haha

If you want upgrade after being discharged from HD so the cost of stay is much lower

Right now my bill is already more than 1k 😅 

2 minutes ago, therock said:

From ED we are subsidized patients and will go to a six bed with other infectious cases

If you want upgrade after being discharged from HD so the cost of stay is much lower

This is covered under shield plan hospitalisation insurance, why u worry. 

If can discharge home from HD, then is usually Discharge against advice liao lol. 

31 minutes ago, therock said:

1k is less than your black friday damage hor.