2023 Year of Rabbit and Chinatown Lights-up

Picnic06-Biante15

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Eve of Christmas, you go caroling ? 🎄🎄🎄

You chio @Tianmo, @kobayashiGT and @BanCoe along. 

@SiLangKia might not be able to joint you as he is still confusing using which 'signals'. 😂

Laoban ……. Me is in Norway till end of the year …… at -15C …….brrrrrrr 🥶❄️

10 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Merry Christmas Bro. 🎄

Enjoy your holiday with your family and what a way to end 2022 with view of the Northern Lights. ⛸🎿🎄

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

Walaoeh, TS' Rabbit is very impatient leh. Not even Christmas Eve yet you are already giving Chinese New Year wishes. Keep hopping.

Today is  only 初一。One full moon to go.

In a blink of an eye, it will be CNY time.

Its comes faster than you think. 😄

Maybe because of the COVID situation where restricted visiting allowed, mask wearing and no social gathering of more than 5 persons, spoiled the mood.

Really looking forward to this CNY and that's why my mood is high. 🤗🤗 

Can play 'Tua Tai Ti" 🃏 without the need to hide the number of pair of shoes outside the door and mahjong 🀄 🀄🀄🀄

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

In SG, I think if CNY is early Jan, Xmas is forgotten. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

CNY in end Jan happen once every year i think. 2024 CNY should be in first week of Feb. Then 2025 CNY should be end of Jan. Only 2023 CNY a bit earlier, not even end of Jan CNY liao. 

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yesterday, I went to a shop at Blk. 211, Lor 8 Toa Payoh which was selling CNY decorative and already 60% of the goods sold from a week ago. 

I can't wait any longer and grabbed the decorative. Last year, I waited until the last week to CNY and all the decorative that I wanted sold out. 😌

Its also one of the shop blasting away CNY songs by "Long Piau Piau"  😎

CNY deco stuff better get it now if you see one you like. If wait nearer to CNY, no more stock liao lo. Unless you dont mind to grab any type of CNY deco, then still can wait for the lelong sale. Lol.

38 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Nice le, enjoying holiday at such a cold place until end of the year. Lol.

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Merry Christmas Bro. 🎄

Enjoy your holiday with your family and what a way to end 2022 with view of the Northern Lights. ⛸🎿🎄

Have heard stories of people went there for that sole purpose only to cum back post beedeo they found in YT or Google...🙊😅

7 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Have heard stories of people went there for that sole purpose only to cum back post beedeo they found in YT or Google...🙊😅

He will post.  😉

But origin of pictures need to be verified  😂😂

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

CNY in end Jan happen once every year i think. 2024 CNY should be in first week of Feb. Then 2025 CNY should be end of Jan. Only 2023 CNY a bit earlier, not even end of Jan CNY liao. 

2023 & 2025 is year of leap month

Edited by inlinesix

2 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Ok wait a min : The thread title shouldn't it be Chinatown Lightup 2023 ?

Yalor, i was thinking why 2022, nabeh coming cny ish 2023 leh 🤣...

20 hours ago, Beregond said:

wont la. xmas is still very popular esp among youth. this year alot of police to check over crowding in orchard road.

Cny is more like a family thing

regardless, the period between Christmas eve to post-CNY is always festive and relaxing 😁

many take leaves, go overseas and work not so hectic 

then after that sian liao, back to same old shit again 

1 hour ago, Scion said:

regardless, the period between Christmas eve to post-CNY is always festive and relaxing 😁

many take leaves, go overseas and work not so hectic 

then after that sian liao, back to same old shit again 

2023 after the CNY, no more PH for 2 months until Apr. 😅

Having a nice drive-through today whilst going to Funan Centre. All decorative are up. 

Coming back again on New Year's day (Sunday) night 😉

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15