The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

13 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

let's start a new thread ...

Part II was started in 2012 to 2022 (10 years cycle) ... :grin:

2023-01-03_132004.jpg

10 yrs? Wow, did our networth at least doubled?
if so hopefully can double again in the next 5 yrs then call it quits liao

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

once papa powell pivot ....

stock market will skyrocket to the moon ....

MTL? [sly] 

2023-01-03_132537.jpg

Market was expecting Fed to cut rates in 2023, then Powell said that is unlikely the case. 

That is the million dollar question, will interest rate stay high for prolonged period of time? 

8 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Market was expecting Fed to cut rates in 2023, then Powell said that is unlikely the case. 

That is the million dollar question, will interest rate stay high for prolonged period of time? 

Powell says so but no one believes him... 😆

Market knows better than the decision maker. 

Edited by Volvobrick

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

definitely not for STI ... 

back to where we started .... 

:grin:

2023-01-03_134110.jpg

STI cmi one lah.

its stable and gives some dividends so in times of swings it is good to buy and keep for safety.  But for long time growth, quite cmi.

thats why when it dropped heavily during covid, i bought a lot, and when it went up 40%, i threw all out.  

STeng $3.44 liao, everything cheong.  Really overdone… siao

finally Steven Lim singpost move up one cent to 53.5ct.  But since day one still 20% below cost 🤣😂

Even if his strategy is the clock strikes 12 twice daily also pick something with stronger longer legs and better dividend lah. Aiyo….

Edited by Throttle2

StEng is trying hard to break the resistance.

everytime it drops below $3.40, it gets bought up again. We are starting today with strength buying into $3.44 and $3.45 as i post this.

i dont see anything stopping it from going to $3.75 

a solid stock like this with 5% div yield is a no brainer BUY!

STE sits quite a high % in my port liao ... very tempting to add more? [confused]  [laugh]